We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Satlaj
Nearby Hotels
Sayaji Hotel Raipur(Raipur)
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 36
US$ 31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
US$ 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mayura(Raipur)
US$ 58
US$ 49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 249
US$ 117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Raipur(Raipur)
US$ 168
US$ 129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 99
US$ 84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
3
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel almost 15 days in advance for 2 deluxe rooms for a hop over with kids.. And called the hotel almost 40 minutes before we were reaching the hotel so keep our rooms ready.. As we were exhausted and one of the kids was unwell.. But when we reached.. the rooms were not ready even after 15 minutes when we got our rooms they were dirty.. With traces of previous visit... After giving them and showing them the room they changed our rooms.. It was still mediocre service.. Also we waited till 1 am to get the good night coil as there were too many mosquitos.. No cups during breakfast for tea and coffee.. Had to again ask them for the same.. So over all not a good experience at all.... Think before you plan this... There are better hotels in the same range and near by this hotel... So im definitely not going again here...

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Abhilasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The hotel is a decent budget hotel. Rooms were clean with clean linen. The washrooms could be better. The key problem was that the corridors were not air-conditioned, nor was the reception area air-conditioned. The staff was helpful. Housekeeping service was prompt and efficient. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjayMGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

Value hotel and cheap just 3 km from railway station near kutchary chowk. Decent rooms and breakfast complimentary. Do ask for wifi. The rooms are spacious but old and not so maitained furniture bathroom is decent with both hot and cold water

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank vishal1700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Other than location i didnt find anything great in this property; walls of the room were damped, A.C. working very poorly, food was ordinary; complimentary break fast & airport drop were given; bar was crowded

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank aps20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

1. Location: Good. Situated right in the heart of city, on main road.
2. Rooms: Quite Spacious but older electricity fittings. More or less peaceful but no added amenities except TV/Hot water/AC.
3. Food: Average. Room-service definitely prompt BUT hygiene, cutlery leave a lot to be answered. Food variety is fine but quality/ taste is average. Milk based products must not be tried. Buffet breakfast is quite poor in variety as well as taste.
4. Cleanliness: Average in corridors/ Lift. Only Reception is slightly larger and cleaner.
5. Security: Two bars in hotel out of which one has a door opening right inside hotel, in front of lift. I felt it may be quite embarrassing/ unsafe for females/ children especially 8pm onwards.
6. Staff: Courteous, but poorly dressed and certainly not hygienic.
7. Airport pick-up and drop: Complimentary/ comfortable but i faced difficulty in both. Not professional, i must say.
To sum up, good for Single business travellers.

Room Tip: Dont choose room near lift, otherwise sleep quality will be quite compromised!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docvivekjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews