We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Decent place in budget category” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mayura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mayura
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Raipur
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent place in budget category”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I was in Raipur for a conference and all the other hotels were sold out. Even this hotel was sold out and I ended up sharing a double room with another speaker.
Rooms are spacious, two single beds with a bedside table lamp etc No view to speak off from the window. Our rate was inclusive of Breakfast and Wifi. Wifi service is good and worked all the time that I was in the room. Maybe a bit sluggish at times but overall fine.
I needed a couple of printouts from my mail and the business centre (located on the top floor) has a complicated procedure to connect to the internet. Found it simpler to go down to my room, connect to email, save required docs on a pen drive and then get the required printouts.
Restaurant Staff was very friendly. The lobby staff were sincere but not very helpful when we asked them about places to see. The only options that they could identify in Raipur was for a local handicraft place for shopping. When I said that we are not interested in shopping they were quite stumped and we were told that there is nothing else to see in Raipur city. A local resident had already told me that the State Museum is 10 minutes drive from the Hotel so I tried to check about that but none of the Reception staff were aware of it. We ended up taking an auto (Indian tuk - tuk) and spent a fascinating couple of hours in the museum.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    85
    43
    6
    10
See reviews for
14
6
23
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

The best part of the hotel is location. Its located centrally and not very far from malls or business offices, The hotel rooms are average, and doesn't meet the standards of modern room being offered by similar business hotels in smaller cities. The breakfast spread is limited but enough. The room service and house keeping of hotel is quick and good. i found the menu over priced for a city like Raipur. Try not to stay in a standard single room, as there's just a single bed, which not a common practice these days. The hotel is good if you are on short business trip and not very particular about ambiance, view from room and other amenities.

Room Tip: Have a look at the room before you check in, rooms facing front are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tango333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Located in the centre of Raipur, this hotel provides all basic amenities for a short business trip. The rooms are adequately sized and room service is prompt. They provide free wifi connectivity but it wasn't working during the time I was there. Complimentary airport transfers are a good bonus. Breakfast buffet had a limited spread but was of a good quality.

One thing I didn't appreciate was the lack of a proper travel desk. I was asked to speak to the cab operator directly and he didn't really seem to take an interest in providing a cab as he was more focused on browsing the net. Eventually, I arranged my travel on my own.

Room Tip: Ask for front facing rooms since the rear facing ones open out into neighbouring houses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaikunthSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Raipur has a problem of public transport. This hotel being centrally located, getting transport is very easy.
The rooms are clean and good. I stayed for almost a week. the room service is excellent, though the staff takes a little longer than usual to deliver orders. Food quality is good. Specially their plain Rotis.
We were upgraded to a super deluxe room from a deluxe room and also given free airport drop by the hotel.
Strongly recommended for business stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

It is a decent hotel located in the heart of the city. The shopping malls, theatre and most of the offices are nearby. the room were fine and clean. the food was also decent and room service was good.

Room Tip: If you prefer spacious room , then go for Deluxe Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roshan_verma1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raipur hotels
4.8 km away
Hyatt Raipur
Hyatt Raipur
#4 of 40 in Raipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Babylon Inn
Hotel Babylon Inn
#6 of 40 in Raipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Grand International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
The Gateway Hotel GE Road Raipur
4.3 km away
Zone by the Park, Raipur
1.5 km away
Le ROI Raipur
Le ROI Raipur
#5 of 40 in Raipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mayura? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mayura

Property: Hotel Mayura
Address: Near Raj Talkies | Beside Raj Theatre, Raipur 492001, India
Region: India > Chhattisgarh > Raipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Raipur
#4 Best Value Hotel in Raipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,748 - ₹ 4,223
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mayura 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located amidst the city’s chaotic streets yet having a tranquil ambiance, we are unconditionally dedicated to service. Guests have a choice of 48 charming guest rooms including 2 suites and 2 presidential suites, a multi-cuisine restaurant, a specialty restaurant, a well stocked bar and a lounge & discotheque. The hotel is a quick 15-minute drive from the city airport. We offer uncompromising hospitality services and amenities as well as comprehensive business facilities to cater to the needs of a discerning business clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, TravelGuru and OYO Rooms so you can book your Hotel Mayura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mayura Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing