We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Rooms”

Hotel Shamrock International
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Shamrock International
Ranked #4 of 57 Raipur B&B and Inns
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

They provide free pick-up and drop to the airport. Their pick-up was prompt and their vehicle was waiting before I came out of the airport.

The entry to the hotel from main road, which is about 20 metres, is through illegally occupied slums. But, as soon as I entered the hotel, I was surprised to see a very clean looking lobby. I was even more taken aback to see the room, which was very spacious, big bed, LCD, tea/coffee maker, very spacious and spotlessly clean wash room. Overall the room was very well appointed.

It was a pleasant experience to see such good rooms for a budget hotel. The location is bang in the middle of the town, very close (walking distance) to a mall with a multiplex. Though I do not remember the name of the mall, I watched a late night move in this multiplex. It was safe to walk back to the hotel even at around 1 am in the night.

Buffet break fast was OK. Nothing elaborate or bad. But, room service menu is very good though prices are towards north.

The hotel had organized a taxi for my visit to Bilaspur and price was very competitive.

I will stay in this hotel again, when I visit Raipur.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolingstoneking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binits1, General Manager at Hotel Shamrock International, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Raipur.

At Hotel Shamrock International, Raipur, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends & associates and look forward to welcome you back.

Regards,

Binit Sinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    28
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

One of the newest Hotels in the Raipur City.
2mins from the Pandri Road, the main Shopping destination of Raipur

Very Good Food.
What I liked about the staff was their honestly. On one of the afternoons I had ordered for a 'Pasta'. The staff noted it, but called me back in 2 mins suggesting that I opt some other dish becuse their experienced Chef was not available at that time and the new Chef was not very good at Pastas. This Hotel management I believe is in catering business and no wonder their food quality is good.

Spacious rooms with LCD TV's .

Should be surely considered by Business travelers in the City

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main entry gate are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandar_Karnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binits1, General Manager at Hotel Shamrock International, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Raipur.

At Hotel Shamrock International, Raipur, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends & associates and look forward to welcome you back.

Regards,

Binit Sinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed at the Shamrock International while coming back from Bandhvagarh National Park to Kolkata. Very helpful during the reservation process; they did offer a substantial discount since I was just staying there for a few hours during the day & arranged for free station pick up and airport drop & also free breakfast ! All this at a very reasonable rate !!

Although our train was delayed by an hour or so, the reception was in touch with as we approached Raipur & kept the driver informed accordingly. The drive from the train station was ~ 20 mins. The location of the hotel is a bit appalling since it overlooks some old railway station and some slums, however once inside it is very very pleasant. The location of the hotel is slightly inside in the residential area and not on the main road due to which it is not noisy at all. Although we did not spend the night in the hotel, I guess it would be advisable not to venture out too late !!

Check in was quick. The breakfast was served at the 1st floor restaurant & the buffet spread was decent. The food was ok ! nothing commendable !

Rooms were large and swank. Fresh fruits & cookies were complimentary along with a bottle of mineral water. Bed was soft, clean & large enough for 2 adults & 1 child. The bathroom was large & clean.

Room service was fast.

Overall it was a pleasant experience in the middle of Raipur!

Room Tip: Guess higher the better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anand_Rai_Kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binits1, General Manager at Hotel Shamrock International, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Raipur.

At Hotel Shamrock International, Raipur, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends & associates and look forward to welcome you back.

Regards,

Binit Sinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Last week in the midst of some hectic travelling for official work, i had the opportunity to stay for a few hours at night in Hotel shamrock, Raipur.

Frankly, coming from big cities I hadn't expected anything more than a small hotel in this quiet small city, but on a rain-washed mid night after a 6-7 hour bumpy road trip from Raigarh I was delighted to see a large sized, warm and welcoming hotel . The hotel had sparkling clean interiors with large spacious and very comfortable rooms, with mini bar, tea-coffee maker etc in the room and all amenities that you may expect in a good 'budget hotel'

Though i barely had time for a 4 hour sleep before rushing to catch an early morning flight to Delhi, those few moments gave me a craving for re-planning a short trip to Raipur (which is covered with green nature and picturisque surroundings) with family next time and to stay at Hotel Shamrock...

Shamrock really rocks!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumiitMathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binits1, General Manager at Hotel Shamrock International, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Raipur.

At Hotel Shamrock International, Raipur, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends & associates and look forward to welcome you back.

Regards,

Binit Sinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

There is a unique and royal feather stay with my clients, we like all the aminities along with the services. We like the system of service as well as the taste of the food is levish. We recived a politeness from every human of the hotel and we found good service and human nature in this hotel at Raipur, Chhattisgarh. Overall its very good hotal for stay and food.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldentulipraipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binits1, General Manager at Hotel Shamrock International, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Raipur.

At Hotel Shamrock International, Raipur, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends & associates and look forward to welcome you back.

Regards,

Binit Sinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raipur hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Grand International
3.4 km away
Zone by the Park, Raipur
2.1 km away
Hotel Meera
Hotel Meera
#15 of 40 in Raipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hyatt Raipur
Hyatt Raipur
#4 of 40 in Raipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Mayura
Hotel Mayura
#8 of 40 in Raipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
5.5 km away
Courtyard Raipur
Courtyard Raipur
#1 of 40 in Raipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shamrock International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shamrock International

Property: Hotel Shamrock International
Address: Opposite New Bus Stand Behind Jai Hind Hosiery Market, Raipur 492004, India
Region: India > Chhattisgarh > Raipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Raipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,139 - ₹ 5,510
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shamrock International 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are committed to provide you with the level of service you have come to expect from Hotel Shamrock International. The hotel has 72 sleeps/beds including 8 Suites. Hotel Shamrock, a portal to the commercial, social & cultural hub of Raipur's business, shopping & entertainment centers are just a walk away from the hotel. The City Center, India's biggest city mall is only 300 meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Shamrock International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shamrock International Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing