We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pataliputra Ashok
Ranked #40 of 72 Patna B&B and Inns
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

A good secured place for a city like Patna. Close to airport and in a clean area. Though the food is not good but managable. However Chanakya Hotel is quite close by and one can have the lunch or dinner there. Service is fine but not upto the level to its standard as it claims.

Room Tip: Better than the rest. And very secured hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chandrassekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
6
12
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Great staff, but this hotel was dirty beyond belief. Multiple dead bugs on the floor of the room. 5 inch lizard in the room which the housekeeping guy did try to capture, but who eventually proved too elusive; I was so tired I ultimately decided to let the lizard crawl around on the wall while I slept. The shower was so bad I elected just to skip the shower. Staff were very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rec531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patna hotels

Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

The hotel was good and had good rooms..
I loved staying over there as the ambience was good and well maintained.
the rooms were clean and maintained their hygiene.
This can be called as a good hotel in less budget.
one can try different hotels but for my preference i would suggest this one.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anubhav_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Me and my husband visited India (esp. Bodh Gaya) after marriage. We stayed at the hotel Pataliputra Ashok in May 2011 and are looking forward to visit back in Dec 2011. The rooms are clean the staff are great. The food was awesome. We liked Indian curries the best.
The hotel maybe a little old but the standard of staff training is second to none and the friendly service is the main reason why we prefer this hotel in Patna.
This is a great Hotel & recommend it to all our friends visiting Patna. Please pass on my best wishes to all your staffs for their co-operation and assistance.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

I stayed during one of my business trips. The hotel was booked by the company and I stayed for 3 days. Rooms are big but sabby. No proper door lock. Service was very poor.Typical govt run hotel. Food was bad and complimentary breakfast was identical all 3days of my stay.Overall i would not recomend any one to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bchanduka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patna hotels
4.3 km away
Hotel Patliputra Continental
2.5 km away
Hotel Aalcajars-Inn
Hotel Aalcajars-Inn
#8 of 30 in Patna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Maurya Patna
Hotel Maurya Patna
#2 of 30 in Patna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Panache
The Panache
#1 of 30 in Patna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
5.3 km away
The AVR Hotels & Banquets
1.3 km away
Orchid Hotel
Orchid Hotel
#6 of 72 in Patna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pataliputra Ashok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pataliputra Ashok

Property: Hotel Pataliputra Ashok
Address: Beer Chand Patel Path, Patna 800001, India
Region: India > Bihar > Patna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Patna
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,176 - ₹ 5,589
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pataliputra Ashok 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Pataliputra Ashok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pataliputra Ashok Patna, Bihar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing