We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Hotels.com
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Agoda.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Travelocity$115
Trip.com$130
Orbitz.com$115
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
110
158
82
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
158
82
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gandhi maidan swimming pool the heart of the city in room dining hotel is located hospitality gym spread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I was told that this hotel is the best in Patna. I chose to stay here. Indeed it is the best hotel in Patna in comparison to other hotels in Patna. But by any other standard, it is just an average hotel with small rooms and small reception area. Service was ok. The size of the room was small. Over hyped and over-priced hotel in Patna. Rooms were clean and food was so so.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 741navink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMaurya, Manager at Hotel Maurya Patna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Mr. Navin
Namaskar

We appreciate your views and we thank you for writing . We will always be glad to serve you and will try to meet your expectation.

Thanks & Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I use stay frequently in this hotel and fund very home and supporting staff and front office also.
We are getting good corporate room tariff. Morning breakfast is also quite heavy and good experience of several items . Lovely place .

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mukul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMaurya, Manager at Hotel Maurya Patna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Mr. Mukul
Greetings from Maurya

We are thankful for your appreciation and extremely glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Here our sincere effort is to send each and every guest with happy memories and your review proves it. We will always be glad to serve you,hope to see you soon.


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Wooow it's awesome guyes. Nice hotel in Patna in normal cost. I suggest to all of you to participate this hotel. Good facility good behave nice management nice food like home made, all of best in this ptice level.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank adilk540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMaurya, Manager at Hotel Maurya Patna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Mr. Adil
Greetings from Maurya

We want to thank you for your feedback and appreciation. Your honest comments will always help us to improve.Give us opportunity to serve you soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We stayed in this hotel past from 31st Jan for 2 nights. The hotel is good and well maintained. But that is where the buck stops. Security is a big issue here. A piece of jewellery went missing from my room. On going through the CCTV footage it was discovered that the cleaning staff used a master key card to let an unknown person into my room while we were having breakfast at the restaurant. This person was in the room for about 4 minutes. The person has not been identified, and the jewellery has not been recovered. It is shocking that in a hotel of such repute there are no checks on persons having master keys, and no checks on the identity of a person before letting them into a room to which he does not hold a key. I am sure everyone will agree that security is the most important "facility" that travellers will rate a hotel on. All else will come in secondary.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shruti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMaurya, Manager at Hotel Maurya Patna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Ms. Shruti
Greetings from Maurya

We understand your concern and regret it deeply, will like you to know that here we take each and every guest's security very seriously and we have not ever received this kind of issue in the past. However we apologize for the incident,will ensure this is not going to be repeated in future.
Our sincere apology once again,expecting your continued patronage.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

One of the feamous hotel of patna.Goverment guests are stay in this hotel l.This is situated 1.5km from patna railway station and on the corner of gandhi maidan patna.Expensive but better service and foods.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Prabhat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMaurya, Manager at Hotel Maurya Patna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Mr. Prabhat
Greetings from Maurya

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your effort of sharing information on Tripadvisor. We will always be glad to serve you at Maurya.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews