We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to return.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sai Priya Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Priya Beach Resort
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Can't wait to return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

I must say that while driving through Vizag down the beach roads, my first thought was, "what is this place, puducherry or something?". Never before i visited vizag, but this city is worth every holiday.
We arrived at this Resort at night. It is beautiful, well - manicured with nature .We checked into our room, Very nice, spacious room. We were in a room on the end, but stil we were able to manage the sea view. The food we had was delicious at all times. Who doesn't love to have tandooris with beach view. I would love to come back again with my kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jitender k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    61
    36
    16
    30
See reviews for
74
56
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

This is an amazing resort with an unbelievably location advantage. We came to truly get away from the daily clockspeed of life and had a wonderful time. The rooms we booked were good, and were with sea view. The food and the beach were fabulous. The beach was steps away and we had so much fun as it was very little populated.
All my love to the place and the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krishna1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Before we came to this resort, We were looking for a place to relax, slow down a bit, and celebrate our wedding anniversary, and we found it here. This place has been great to us for the occasion. The room given was nice, clean and comfortable. The sea view from the room was ok, but no regrets as the beach was easily accessible. We enjoyed the sliding pool very much and also the food, it was just amazing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charansree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

This is the first time I am writing a review. I with my husband stayed at this resort for 2 days and it was a pleasant holiday. We stayed in a newly renovated rooms, It is clean and well run and has everthing you need for a good family holiday. The bathroom facilities were well too. The beach was good too, very little crowded and you can have your piece of the beach, if I am to say.
All in all I can recommend this resort if you want a pleasant stay in a medium priced resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swethatiruchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

The first thing I want to say is that these guys are pure cheats!!

Before booking they had given quotation as below:
Standard AC @ 1700 per night
Classic AC @ 2000 per night
Premium AC @ 2500 per night

Not wanting to book the lowest standard room, I booked 2 rooms for 3 nights, classic AC @ 2000 per room per night. Out of the total of 12000/- I paid 50% in advance (6000/-) via bank transfer more than a month earlier.
On check-in they told me that my name is booked against Premium AC room @ 2500 per night !! Pretending as if they were all so honest, they also offered to show me the classic AC room which is an extremely small room and on the sideline of the property and told me that if I still wanted I could still opt for the classic room. I had no option but to stay in the premium AC room.
What I realized later on is that they showed me the standard AC room (priced at 1700) and duped me to believe that it is the classic AC. In effect, they actually sold me the Rs. 2000 room at Rs 2500.

Secondly, service is extremely slow and inefficient - just as an example 45 minutes and 4 phone calls later they managed to give some drinking water when we first checked in.

Thirdly, they advertize that they have a swimming pool. They actually allow all types of outside people to use the pool by taking a fee of Rs. 100 for each person. Even when we were staying in their rooms, we were asked to actually buy tickets to use the pool. We anyway decided against it and went for a bath in the sea since the pool was anyway full of filthy outsiders without any proper swimming attire.

There are tables in the lawn which is always buzzing the entire day (yes, even at noon time)with people (mostly outsiders, not hotel guests) drinking. Hence, the playarea beside that is essentially unusable by kids.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pinaki_pal2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Visakhapatnam (Vizag) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam (Vizag) hotels
8.8 km away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
11.9 km away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
10.6 km away
Ginger Vishakapatnam
Ginger Vishakapatnam
#21 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#11 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
12.3 km away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#14 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
11.8 km away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#4 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Priya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Priya Beach Resort

Property: Sai Priya Beach Resort
Address: Beach Road | Rushikonda, Visakhapatnam (Vizag) 530045, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 70 Hotels in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,216 - ₹ 2,934
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sai Priya Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Sai Priya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Priya Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam
Sai Priya Beach Resort Visakhapatnam (Vizag), Andhra Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing