We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accomodating staff”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very accomodating staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

This hotel is a very Indian hotel (tends to have more Indian Nationals), however, our of all the hotels in Vizag, it's the best. I "lived" in this hotel for 1 year and got to know the staff and managers and kitchen very well. The managers always went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, the dining room staff, even over the long period of time, were always polite and helpful. The kitchen also prepared Western meals to our taste were open to suggestions, cooked Chile Con Carne for us, made Cauliflower Cheese.... Now that is accomodating you have to admit.

Sometimes the staff were noisy, especially in the morning, but they always were quiet on my corridor after I growled at them and asked management to sort it out.... Problem solved.

Sometimes they put up with a very rowdy crowd, but were always there with a smile in the morning, and a quip or two to keep you going.

My room was to the front of the hotel , where yes it was noisy with the took tooks and their horns, but it quietened down at night and had no problem sleeping. The rooms that overlook the garden, though not ever in them, had their advantages and disadvantages, the main disadvantage was wedding parties, which were held here, invariably large and noisy and went on to quite late..... but not to be complained about. After all, it's a hotel, used by the Indian people, which made it the most attractive to me. You end up usually being invited into the wedding party, it's so inclusive.

The New bar, was also a welcome addition when we were there. The food is slightly more "fast" food, but just as delicious. We had a lot of fun here as well. But we were a large crowd.

Room Tip: Pick one at the front of the hotel, not above the car park though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    79
    31
    7
    11
See reviews for
51
20
8
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Ideal for a short trip...you have decent rooms over here with some of them newly renovated.....you can enjoy the evenings over the shore which is attached to the hotels.....overall nice experience......

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandeepjogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

the stay was not pleasant for us.rooms were very hot and the ac was not very accomadating.bathrooms were congested.breakfast was terrible,nothing much to choose from.swimming pool appeared dirty.overall.nothing much to cherish.the sea beach nearby was something to look forward to.but the road leading to it was dirty.some of our family members stayed at senora beach resort little away from it.from their experience,it appears a much much better place to stay than this one.

Room Tip: u can give it a skip.instead try senora beach resort,little away from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hima2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

This is one of the most expensive hotels in Vizag (though they offer hefty corporate discounts). The type of rooms and the decor in no way justifies there tariff. The tariff is high maybe because of its location (on a beach). They also boast of having a private beach but one is allowed only till a certain distance and there is a barricade to stop us at around 200 metres from the sea (so it isnt exactly at the beach). Overall, the food was good but again these services are offered at other places for much lesser prices.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prateek455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We hadn't booked in advance so we asked to a selection of rooms of different tarrifs on arrival. The cheaper rooms had no private outdoor space so we opted for a room with a balcony. Having stayed in other hotels in India with balcony/ outdoor space I had an idea of the rough cost. The balcony was noisy and overlooked by adjoining rooms. This was disapointing as we were paying a premium for the outdoor space.

The room was clean and comfortable but fell short of being anything special. The shower room/toilet was basic and a bit shabby around the edges although it was clean.

Room service was restictive and some items advertised were not available. Breakfast was a buffet style and had a good selection.

The private beach to the rear of the hotel can only be accessed through a locked gate, you need to ask the reception staff to ask the security staff to unlock it!!

The swimming pool is also restictive and only available for 2hrs in the morning and 2hrs in the afternoon.

It is such a pity this hotel didn't quite meet our expectations. The location is lovely, the staff were very helpful and courteous and the overall feel of the hotel is nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rilliesmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam (Vizag) hotels
0.8 km away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
3.1 km away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Bea...
#4 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
3.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhap...
#1 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
4.5 km away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
3.1 km away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel & Resort

Property: Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam (Vizag) 530017, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
#9 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,473 - ₹ 10,631
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel And Resort
Palm Beach Hotel Visakhapatnam
Palm Beach Hotel & Resort Visakhapatnam (Vizag), Andhra Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing