We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
kolkata
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I stayed here for a night on an official trip to Vizag on this July.Rooms are spacious neat & clean,staffs are very friendly and helpful.Foods are excellent specially "Dum Biriyani".Very comfortable stay at chepaer price and close to RK beach.We had a early morning flight on very next day and they arranged the breakfast specillay for us at 5 a.m.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adubaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    214
    46
    20
    10
See reviews for
199
37
51
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Great service @ affordable price!
I'm a frequent flier to Vizag and stay @ Green park more often than nought. Its about 2-3 kms from my work place and commuting isnt difficult as well.
The rooms are spacious and neatly kept as well. Room service is swift and efficient.
The breakfast spread is awesome to cater to all tastes. It has a decent gym for fitness enthusiasts like me.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junaid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed here for a night on an official trip to Vizag. This is a nice hotel, the double room I stayed in was very spacious. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. Its also a good stay for a family. I am used to staying at 4 & 5 star hotels and even though I would rate this as a 3 star, its a decent place to stay for couple of days. Good thing is the staff really cares about our comfort.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmw36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

A spread out property with all necessary amenities for a business traveller. This property is a old and time tested one right at the centre of the town, it may not be a great attraction for the vacationer since it is located far away from the beach, however the view of the hills from the rooms are quite breathtaking in the morning as well as at dusk.

Complimentary breakfast is average and the amenities for the business traveller are adequate, well spread out parking lot and a large lobby is a great plus to this hotel.

A few negatives are lack of proper housekeeping and maintenance, you may have to follow up repeatedly for a repair in your room or a necessary service. However all the negatives are made positive by a always smiling and ready to help staff.

Would certainly come back to this hotel during my next trip to Vizag.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhijitBabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I was on a official trip to Visakhapatnam. I stayed at Green Park in Waltair Main Road. I would like to share that the Hotel is centrally located in Vizag. My staying experience was very good, starting from receving the guest to alloting room to house keeping guys. The total staff in Green Park are very friendly especially Mr. Vasu ( Sales Manager) who was cordinating with me for my stay and he is a very friendly person. I will like to stay in Green Park when ever i am in Visakhapatnam.

Regards
Vishwaanathan

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good and well maitained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkateshwaran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam (Vizag) hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#2 of 71 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
4.1 km away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
2.2 km away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Bea...
#4 of 71 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhap...
#1 of 71 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.7 km away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#5 of 71 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.8 km away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#14 of 71 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park - Visakhapatnam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park - Visakhapatnam

Property: Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Address: Allipuram Road, Visakhapatnam (Vizag) 530002, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
#1 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,294 - ₹ 5,943
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Park - Visakhapatnam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Yatra, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Green Park - Visakhapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park - Visakhapatnam Visakhapatnam (Vizag), Andhra Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing