We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Priceline
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Official Site$90
Hotels.com$90
Traveluro$111
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveller rating
925
299
103
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
925
299
103
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ming garden gad restaurant taj group excellent service beach road sea view chinese food value for money duty manager room service restaurant staff chef mr excellent view his team special mention nice food great hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2022

Dear Team,

I had raised the same concern in your website contact section, but there was no response. Hence repeating again of the records. i was staying at your hotel on 5th and 6th may 2022, due to some confusion in the booking from my company i had a very adhoc checkout. As it was in a short notice i had to checkout beacuse of which i couldnt inspect the room before checkout. i had left a pair of Jhumka on the bed and forgot to pick it up. I did call the reception next day to check on the same and they mentioned there was nothing in the room. I am 100% sure it was left in the room and not sure why was it not reported ... it may be of high value but it has an emotional value to me. Till date there is no response on this . Awaiting to hear back from your team

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanthala0919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2022

The stay at Gateway Visakhapatnam was very comfortable. I always prefer Gateway whenever I am in Visakhapatnam. Mr Pydi Babu of GAD has always been very welcoming and takes good care of all the needs whenever one is dining in at GAD. Mr Mohammed and Mr Venkat have ensured that checking in and checking out at the hotel is always a breeze. The experience during the stay is very good that the property has been a home away from home. Thank you and keep up the good show.

Room tip: If you have any specific needs then do drop them an e-mail and rest be assured that the needs will be addressed.
Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vijitmisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

Had a really great time during my stay. Room service was great. Seamless checkin and checkout. They even accommodated us earlier than our check in time. Food was really great, we ordered in-room dining service. Looking forward to my next stay if I’m in Vizag.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AbhijithN17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2022

The ambience was striking and the hospitality was nice. The property is a bit old and you can see some of ageing structures falling apart at places. I think they have recently done some renovation work but still some way to go. The floor carpet in our room was coming off at places and one of the table drawers just fell off. The location and food was good. Considering the age, it is still decently maintained.
It is definitely worth the spend.

Room tip: Ask for executive room with sea view.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potnuruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2022

Since arrival , check-in Stay, Food and Breakfast all was out standing , Staffs are very good. Rooms fully maintained, whenever I will visit that place will always stay in your esteemed hotels . The place of hotel also convenient to every place its sea front. Good spa and its very spacious , It has the place for Morning and evening walk

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sankarsanm2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews