We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Short Business Trip to city .An awesome property .Very comfortable rooms with amazing ocean view.Good Spread.The service was Excellent.Staff polite & courteous.The overall stay @Total value for Money.

Room Tip: Value for Money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getsid07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services.

I am pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and you liked our services My team would be delighted to hear your encouraging words..

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you once again!

Hospitable Regards,
Mohd Shoeb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    275
    65
    9
    22
See reviews for
287
108
42
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Fantastic experience. I travel about 2-3 times a week and stay in different hotels in different cites, but none to beat this hotel with its breath taking veiws, great food, fantastic hospitality and very good service. Must visit for business or holiday

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Birju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Birju,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

It’s truly an honor to have our hotel’s services and facilities judged by an experienced traveler such as you.

Thank you for taking time out the time to share your experience with us.

We do hope you step foot into our shores again and experience our services.

Hospitable Regards,
Mohd Shoeb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijayavada, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago to attend a wedding. An awesome property facing the sea. Very comfortable rooms with amazing ocean view. You can see the ocean from the bath area too.Excellent Banquet facility and very nice food. Staff are very courteous. The spa experience was awesome and a must visit. Massage and styling rooms have ocean view. Enjoyed DEW signature massage. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JP5660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Varun Beach for your stay at Vizag.I am pleased to hear that your stay was very comfortable and you like the food and services of our hotel .We are delighted to know that you liked our leisure services especially our Spa.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you again!!

Hospitable Regards,
Mohammed Shoeb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 3 days during a wedding between April 16 and April 19, 2012. Rooms, Arrangements, Food and facility was excellent. All requirements were taken care by extremely polite and courteous staff. Couldnt possibly have asked for anything better. Even the location is great with view of the beach from the room. A very rare package to have in a hotel. Special thanks to Mr Jaidev, Mr Janardhan, Mr Rajendra, Mr Illyas & Mr Siddharth. Great hospitality.

Room Tip: Choose the beach facing rooms for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DhruvBiyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Dhruv,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback.

We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach. I am pleased to note that all your requirements were matching to your expectation. My team and I constantly strive to ensure that we provide the best of our services and facilities that matches and exceeds our guest’s needs at every sphere of an event.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you and we hope to see you again soon at Novotel.

Hospitable Regards,
Mohammed Shoeb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam (Vizag) hotels
2.4 km away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
1.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhap...
#3 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#1 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.1 km away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.6 km away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#4 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Property: Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam (Vizag) 530003, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
#4 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
#4 Family Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,026 - ₹ 9,695
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed right on the beach stands a model of architectural brilliance and an epitome of hospitality, Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, the first and only 5-star deluxe hotel of the city and the entire state of Andhra Pradesh. With major accolades of the hospitality world added to its name like the "Best New Hotel of the Year 2011", "Best Hotel Design in Project Stage -PAN India 2011", "Best Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam" etc., Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach is the golden pendant on the diamond necklace, i.E., The VUDA marine drive. Be it a wedding/conference/exhibition, our banquet halls spread over 56000 sft, are crafted beautifully to give you the best of facilities and ambience. NVVB holds the credential of having the largest pillar-less banquet hall by any hotel in the state, called the V-Convention, which can accommodate up to 1250 guests. The whole banquet area of the hotel can be adjusted into 12 banquet halls, each to its own speciality. The Gen-Next Eureka room with customized modular furniture for power meetings has become the most sought after meeting venue in and around the city. With a dedicated entry to these banquets, they are spaced out to hold gatherings as much as 4000 there by making them one of, in the entire state. Our dining solutions have left our guests drooling from day one. The signature Square restaurant is an all Day Dining/Contemporary Interactive Buffet restaurant. Over-looking the Land-scaped pool gardens and the Bay of Bengal, the Square has the largest buffet spread in the city. Cantilevered design, live stations and cooking counters, and elegant wine display will make you want to come back for more. Zaffran, the Specialty Indian restaurant set by the pool and landscaped lawns overlooking the ocean, prides itself on serving the best and most authentic Indian food in the city. The restaurant also includes 2 private dining rooms each accommodating 10 guests. The roof-top Infinity bar and kitchen placed 150ft above the sea level serves delicious multi-cuisine food. A panoramic aerial-like view of the Bay of Bengal is its USP apart from the scrumptious delicacies. The in-house guests are lodged in a vast abode of 225 rooms, all with a breathtaking sea-facing view. Superior Rooms and Premier Rooms are at your service for short leisure and business trips. Our Extended Stay Rooms have been home for many people including leading MNC personnel. The Executive Suites will pad you with all the comforts you can think of and for those who want nothing less than king-size, make the Presidential Suite your dwelling. We also hold the unique asset of an accessible room for differently-enabled people which is customized beautifully to help them feel at home. All our guests, be it in-house or otherwise, have an access to a variety of fitness and leisure options. The State-of-the-art 24 hours fitness centre, In Balance also offers access to a unique landscaped terrace jogging track and 24 hours outdoor infinity pool which are also the first in the state. The Dew, beauty salon and spa offers the most relaxing and rejuvenating solution in the city. The happening parties of the town are hosted at our Vue Bar and Infinity Lounge, which are known to be home for all the party animals of the city. Altogether, the hotel is reputed in delivering the fantastic 5-star deluxe experience time and again and is not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach Visakhapatnam (Vizag), Andhra Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing