We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Great Service! Beautiful Rooms"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
““Great Service! Beautiful Rooms"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Been here for a long haul stay at the hotel. I can easily say it is the finest hotel in Vizag.. The rooms have an amazing sea view and are very spacious, couldn't ask for more beautiful start for a day when you wake up in the morning looking at the sea.

The fitness room, is well equipped and the Spa relaxes you out. The most significant aspect are the friendly staff, who are keen to help you out at all times. Everyone I met were friendly, polite. The service was quick and efficient and everyone smiled and were happy to chat.

The infinity pool overlooks the sea and you could relax with a cup of coffee or a drink if you fancy, The only thing is you have to take your drink there, with out any complaint its only a couple of steps away from the lounge bar. The roof top has an amazing running turf laid out, and it is nice to have a run there, if you don't fancy the beach or treadmill.

Room Tip: Ask for the right or left wing towers, to have a good look at the beach road and the vast open sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Revanth,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Varun Beach for your stay at Vizag. I am pleased to hear that your stay was very comfortable and you like the services of our hotel.

We are delighted to know that you liked our leisure services such as the gym, spa and the pool.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you again!!

Hospitable Regards,
Mohammed Shoeb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    276
    65
    9
    23
See reviews for
290
108
42
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

The hotel looks nice. New hotel. However, a lot of negatives associated with poor customer service. CONSTRUCTION AT NIGHT! Yes! I did not misspeak. Construction during the day, at night. I came back from work around 9:30pm and there was banging on the wall, I spoke with the hotel staff and they told me that it will stop by 10pm. However, it did not. I had to call the front desk 5 times before just going down at 1:30am and getting them to come with me to hear all the banging and electrical saw usage. That was at night. There was also similar construction during the day - jackhammering and hammering. It was horrible. The staff were not any help. They would tell me everytime I complained "We will call them and tell them to stop in 2 mins". That was their response. The internet at the hotel was $80 per week! General Manager was no help. He told me he will get back to me, I am still waiting. The front desk, either they don't understand what to do or don't care. The waitstaff, except for one guy, was NOT helpful at all. If you want to take your food out to the pool and eat there, they will tell you "YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED". The young chef there was good though.
Overall - TERRIBLE customer service, but the hotel looks nice. Try GATEWAY hotel across the street, much better service.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rdekhkanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed_Shoeb, General Manager at Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Rdekhkanov,

Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your last stay with us.

We have noted the reported discomfort and we would request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not an example of our normal service standard.

We have taken all the highlighted issues with the respective head of departments to ensure there is no service lapse and we live up to the expectation of the desired level of standard.

We can offer no excuse for what you have encountered but only assure you that we have taken up the matter very seriously and addressed this issue at the highest level.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the experience. Please consider returning to the hotel and give us an opportunity to make necessary amends.

Hospitable Regards,
Mohammed Shoeb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I have been to this hotel a few times for lunch and and stayed here once, the rooms are clean and well equipped my one had a nice sea view, the pool is top class and food is good,( it the only place in India I got a beef burger) but like a lot of thing in India it falls short, the toilets in the main lobby need to be cleaned more as twice I have gone in and the floor has urine on it. The bar would not put the F1 on for me as the cricket was coming on at 2 but this was finished at 1:30, them they tried to tell me it only has one channel. If they can iorn out the small things this would be as good as any 5star hotel

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hattrickmannion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Zipped through Vizag and stayed at the hotel for only one night, but liked what I saw. Rooms are smartly modern and all face the sea. Recommended.

Can't help narrating this experience: I needed a car at very short notice and novotel (quite reaonably) said it would take about 30 mins to arrange. So I called the next door Taj to check if they could help, and - get this - Taj, even after learning that I was staying with competition, got a travel company to call me within minutes who sent me a very nice Verna (I suspect it was the owner's car). That floored me and I cite this as an example of delightful service from both Taj Vizag and Arnav Travels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoggingPlans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

I am a frequent traveler and stays in many properties of various stars and categories, this is the best property all in terms of view, hospitality of staff the best property in India. Team Novotel Vishakapatnam Varun Beach. Thums up to you and your team.

Room Tip: All rooms they have are facing the sea. Hence any room is the same beauty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hidayathsajedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam (Vizag) hotels
2.4 km away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
1.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhap...
#3 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#1 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.1 km away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.6 km away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#4 of 70 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach

Property: Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Address: Beach Road, Visakhapatnam (Vizag) 530003, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
#2 Spa Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
#4 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
#4 Family Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,087 - ₹ 9,753
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed right on the beach stands a model of architectural brilliance and an epitome of hospitality, Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, the first and only 5-star deluxe hotel of the city and the entire state of Andhra Pradesh. With major accolades of the hospitality world added to its name like the "Best New Hotel of the Year 2011", "Best Hotel Design in Project Stage -PAN India 2011", "Best Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam" etc., Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach is the golden pendant on the diamond necklace, i.E., The VUDA marine drive. Be it a wedding/conference/exhibition, our banquet halls spread over 56000 sft, are crafted beautifully to give you the best of facilities and ambience. NVVB holds the credential of having the largest pillar-less banquet hall by any hotel in the state, called the V-Convention, which can accommodate up to 1250 guests. The whole banquet area of the hotel can be adjusted into 12 banquet halls, each to its own speciality. The Gen-Next Eureka room with customized modular furniture for power meetings has become the most sought after meeting venue in and around the city. With a dedicated entry to these banquets, they are spaced out to hold gatherings as much as 4000 there by making them one of, in the entire state. Our dining solutions have left our guests drooling from day one. The signature Square restaurant is an all Day Dining/Contemporary Interactive Buffet restaurant. Over-looking the Land-scaped pool gardens and the Bay of Bengal, the Square has the largest buffet spread in the city. Cantilevered design, live stations and cooking counters, and elegant wine display will make you want to come back for more. Zaffran, the Specialty Indian restaurant set by the pool and landscaped lawns overlooking the ocean, prides itself on serving the best and most authentic Indian food in the city. The restaurant also includes 2 private dining rooms each accommodating 10 guests. The roof-top Infinity bar and kitchen placed 150ft above the sea level serves delicious multi-cuisine food. A panoramic aerial-like view of the Bay of Bengal is its USP apart from the scrumptious delicacies. The in-house guests are lodged in a vast abode of 225 rooms, all with a breathtaking sea-facing view. Superior Rooms and Premier Rooms are at your service for short leisure and business trips. Our Extended Stay Rooms have been home for many people including leading MNC personnel. The Executive Suites will pad you with all the comforts you can think of and for those who want nothing less than king-size, make the Presidential Suite your dwelling. We also hold the unique asset of an accessible room for differently-enabled people which is customized beautifully to help them feel at home. All our guests, be it in-house or otherwise, have an access to a variety of fitness and leisure options. The State-of-the-art 24 hours fitness centre, In Balance also offers access to a unique landscaped terrace jogging track and 24 hours outdoor infinity pool which are also the first in the state. The Dew, beauty salon and spa offers the most relaxing and rejuvenating solution in the city. The happening parties of the town are hosted at our Vue Bar and Infinity Lounge, which are known to be home for all the party animals of the city. Altogether, the hotel is reputed in delivering the fantastic 5-star deluxe experience time and again and is not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ClearTrip and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach Visakhapatnam (Vizag), Andhra Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing