We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good property in a bad location and with worse operations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad - Chennai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good property in a bad location and with worse operations”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is a new and good looking hotel on the top of a hillock in the middle of the city. The views are shocking - a wide array of slums and low-end houses. The less said the better about the operations - if they do not mess up your reservation (made on the Starwood website - which does not reflect on the hotel system), they would mess up your billing (the hotel billing system does not have the rate options on which one has reserved on website). The staff looks well-meaning, but clearly lack training to handle such severe operational mess. Avoidable unless all other options are unavailable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sreedhar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohdAarif, CEO at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you stayed at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam. Our location near the airport and on the Waltair Road is a great asset as it is convenient for guests. We are located in proximity to some of the popular shopping and business centers, and beaches. The rooms offer beautiful view of the city and the hotel swimming pool.

Our hospitable and amiable services are evident in all our dealings; however, we would take the note of your feedback to enhance our par excellence services. We are a striving hospitality provider and our staff drives all efforts to make a great stay experience. We assure to make your stay best of all times that will enhance your overall experience at the hotel. Hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,
Mohd. Aarif, CEO
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    125
    40
    13
    13
See reviews for
106
28
16
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stay there on a business trip.
Room is on regular Sheraton standards size and cleanliness was nice.
Food was far from great specially the breakfast witch was limited local cuisine choice.
Loud music from the hotel's night club prevent me from sleeping till midnight.
Hotel interior and rooms finish is far from Sheraton's standards.
Wireless High Speed Internet was painful slow.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank b39841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohdAarif, CEO at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam during your recent trip to the city. We are happy that you took out time to review us on this public platform. We ensure to make every guest’s stay hassle free and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your concerns and would make the necessary amends, as applicable.

Your feedback is important to us as it helps us in further enhancing our par excellence services. We would like to welcome you again during your next visit to Vizag and will ensure you have the best of hospitality at all times.

Best Regards,
Mohd. Aarif, CEO
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed for a day while on a business trip, the reservation and check in process was smooth, SMS informing about confirmation of reservation is highly appreciated. Excellent room.......... Nice décor.... comfortable bed, slept like a log. The food at the dinner buffet and breakfast is sumptuous and service excellent. Overall a very satisfying stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorporateSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohdAarif, CEO at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We would take this opportunity to thank you for your response on such a renowned public forum. We are extremely happy to serve you on your recent stay with Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam. It is a pleasure to know that you are spell bounded by our services such as easy reservation and check-in, SMS regarding your confirmation along with highly decked up rooms with all the amenities.

It is said “A traveler’s quest is incomplete without indulging in local flavors.” We are glad that you liked the breakfast and dinner buffet at our hotel. We thank you all over again for writing about us and would like to serve you again on your future trips maintaining the same quality standards.

Best Regards,
Mohd. Aarif, CEO
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Hotel Four points by sheraton is located in uplands Vizag and is an excellent newly built hotel in Vizag. The hotel is on a steep slope and is a fantastic property which offers nice views from the rooms. There is a nice swimming pool as well in this hotel and a great restaurant on the ground floor. The food served by the restaurant is absolutely delicious. The hotel also offers great value for money and also as its newly built everything looks very neat and clean. Overall an excellent place to stay in Vizag.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geetanshkatyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, CEO at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Geeta,

We would like to thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam for your business trip to Vizag. It is delighting us to learn that your stay experience here was a memorable one and you found our property and its location impressive. Our beautiful location is a USP with its gorgeous views as well its proximity to the financial centres.

We also appreciate the highlight of our amenities such as swimming pool and restaurant, as we pay a thorough attention to these areas. Same goes for our food and beverages as our restaurants are well known for serving great quality selections from cuisines around the world.

That you had a great stay experience at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam at a great value for money is satisfying for us as a striving hospitality provider and we are honored by your recommendation.

We would be delighted to be your hosts once again.

Best Regards,
Mohd. Aarif, CEO
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is a new hotel from Sheraton. Rooms are good. service is OK. Reception needs improvement. Reception staffs need to be more polite. Food needs little improvement. Only one restaurant is in the hotel. Location is not the best. Quite far from main road but close to beach. If you walk from main road you need to climb little high.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiu1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, CEO at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us to serve you on your recent visit to the beautiful city of Vizag. We at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam we believe in being a symbol of hospitable and amiable services. We appreciate your special mention of our rooms and services. Business or pleasure, we strive towards making your journey a memorable experience.

Upon further note of your list of suggestions, we will study the matter and apply a prompt enquiry. At Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam your review and suggestions are important to us for a long lasting business relationship.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next journey again.

Best Regards,
Mohd. Aarif, CEO
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam (Vizag) hotels
1.2 km away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Bea...
#4 of 71 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
2.6 km away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 71 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
1.6 km away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#3 of 71 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#2 of 71 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.2 km away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road
#7 of 71 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.8 km away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#14 of 71 in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Address: 10-28-3, Uplands | Waltair Main Road, Visakhapatnam (Vizag) 530003, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam District > Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
#1 Spa Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
#8 Business Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
#9 Family Hotel in Visakhapatnam (Vizag)
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,990 - ₹ 8,230
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the refreshed and rejuvenated Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam. We're centrally located on the posh Waltair Road in the midst of the shopping and business districts. RK Beach, Visakhapatnam's pride is only a short walk away. The Hotel is a 25 minutes' drive from Visakhapatnam Airport. With 550 square metres of meeting space, we're fully prepared for your special event or conference. Our all new Eatery serve a choice of local and International dishes, carefully presented in a warm and welcoming ambience. We have taken care to look after the simple pleasures that matter to you most. We are here to uncomplicate your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Visakhapatnam Visakhapatnam (Vizag), Andhra Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing