We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
Nearby Hotels
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road(Visakhapatnam (Vizag))
US$ 115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Saaket Residency(Visakhapatnam (Vizag))
US$ 27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 151
US$ 103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Ramachandra(Visakhapatnam (Vizag))
US$ 62
US$ 52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Vizag(Visakhapatnam (Vizag))
US$ 48
US$ 43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Visakhapatnam(Visakhapatnam (Vizag))
US$ 106
US$ 84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daspalla(Visakhapatnam (Vizag))
US$ 74
US$ 63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune Inn Sree Kanya(Visakhapatnam (Vizag))
US$ 70
US$ 59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akshaya(Visakhapatnam (Vizag))(Great Value!)
US$ 31
US$ 26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ritz Comfort(Visakhapatnam (Vizag))
US$ 33
US$ 31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
513
161
47
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
161
47
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive chefhis teamexcellent servicebusiness tripspecial thanksmain roadpleasant stayswimming poolfront officetop floorspecial mentionrestaurant staffexcellent staybreakfast spreadbusiness hotelrooms are spaciouscourteous staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

A clean place in India - which is good but price performance do not match - neither with equipment nor with service. Furniture looks quite worn and staff is not organized - maybe a new director would do some good here. The only restaurant (there is another one to open soon) serves mostly Indian cuisine and some Chinese food stuff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jens_009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatanjaliS, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent check in at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam. We regret that your stay at the hotel did not match your expectations. Guest feedback is of great importance to us and we do everything we can to incorporate suggestions that are put forward to us.

Once again, thank you for your patronage. We will be glad to serve you again in the future and assure you of a perfect stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Patanjali Sharma
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

it was a wonderful stay at Four Points Sheraton , Vishakapatnam. the entire staff member is trained to serve with smile. It is a wonderful experience. Rooms are well decorated and large with WiFi facilities. The quality of food and value of money is unmatched. this is first choice of stay at Vizag. The Spa and Swimming pools are also very nice and the stay is memorable one.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumitkhetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatanjaliS, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with Four Points by Sheraton, Visakhapatnam. We are greatly delighted to note that you had a most pleasant stay with us.

The team at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam believes that each of the guests is special and attends to them with the utmost enthusiasm. The wonderful comments that you have shared are conveyed to the team and are received with great pleasure. We also take pride in the fact that you have found our living spaces, amenities and other features to your complete delight.

Once again, thank you for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Warm Regards,
Patanjali Sharma
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I have spent four days (3 nights) at Four Points in Vizag in - we had a major conference which was very well done at the hotel. I give it full marks for a biz hotel.

What I also find impressive is that the rooms and facilities at Four Points are of the Sheraton highest standards - I stayed late october at the Frankfurt Sheraton and was struck by the remarkable uniformity in the high standards. Of course, the quality of service in India is always better, with a more profesional and helpful staff (even more than the five stars in the West)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suraj_kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatanjaliS, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam. Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience with Sheraton on this public forum, we are delighted to note your stay was comfortable and up to your expectations. We are extremely passionate about the services offered to the guests and ensure that each guest feels “at home” while enjoying the array of amenities and entertainment avenues on offer.

We, once again, thank you for choosing such wonderful words to describe your stay. We will be glad to host you again during your next trip to Visakhapatnam and will ensure you have an equally gratifying stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Patanjali Sharma
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

the hotel is squeezed in amongst other buildings so finding it could be an issue however once inside its very pleasent indeed with very kind attentive staff. everywhere is very clean tidy and well presented. lovely rooms too. a good choice at breakfast and western food available on request. I would have no issue staying here again and will be early next year.

if I was to offer a suggestion to the Hotel it would be to provide a bar area as there is nowhere to sit and relax with a drink and maybe meet people, there is the pool area but somewhere inside would be better. Unlike one of the reviews I read I have had no problem getting a drink anytime during my stay there.

all in all top marks a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatanjaliS, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam and your feedback. We are delighted to note that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Receiving such encouraging comments is always a pleasure and testifies the sincerity and hard work of our team members. Your feedback is an essential tool for us to maintain and enhance our services.

We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel early next year.

Warm regards,
Patanjali Sharma
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is a really good five star hotel. Since my taxi driver was an outsider ( we drove from Kakinada to Vizag, old British name of Vishakaptnam ) it took us 45 minutes to locate the Hotel as it is not in the main road. Peoiple know Walters Main Road but we got 5 to 6 different suggestions to reach the Hotel and finally I made it . Remember GOVERNOR's BUNGALOW as a landmark and CARE HOSPITAL. The staff is polite but not very professional. The room is very good. All latest facilities and Electronics. The Bathroom is really posh . Good Towels. Extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable. Wonderful Pillows. My Lasagna Dinner was really delicious. I had 4 free bottles of water. Very good carpet. Real value for money.

Room Tip: Do not take one facing the road. They gave me such a one Room # 1101. Try and avoid.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtrotterrke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatanjaliS, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our services up to the mark. Your kind comments are a motivation to the entire team which constantly endeavors to offer the highest standards of hospitality to our cherished guests.

We once again thank you for choosing us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Patanjali Sharma
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Vizag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews