We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sindhuri Park
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Tirupati
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We happened to coincidentally stay at Sindhuri Park, we had actually made a booking @ Hotel Bliss through Travelguru, but about an hour before reaching Tirupati we received a call from Travelguru that Bliss doesn't have any rooms to accommodate us hence either we take a room @ Sindhuri Park or take a refund.
But since getting an alternate accommodation would be difficult we opted to take a room @ Sindhuri Park.
The front desk staff was very courteous and polite and checked us in very fast.
The room is huge but old style without carpeted floors and the bed is also like a cot without a thin matress which was pretty uncomfortable to sleep on for the night. The pillows were also very hard and though the toilet was clean when we checked in but then soon the health faucet started leaking and making a mess.
Also the shower area isn't separated so once one has a shower it becomes extremely difficult for another to use the bathroom. the water also wasn't very hot just luke warm.
Food was also not good for the prices they charged for the same, room service was prompt but food taste and quality wasn't up-to the mark and also very highly priced according to the grade of hotel and also the quality of food.

Hence over all we could say that if no other option then one could consider this as an iption but if any other choice is there would suggest that first.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    62
    23
    10
    12
See reviews for
107
15
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We go for Lord's darshan every year and mostly stay at this hotel. We send our booking directly to hotel and not through hotel booking sites as this option is available on Sindhuri Park website. Whenever we have received booking confirmation from hotel on email, we have never faced any issue. We never had issue with front office and I have seen same people in front office over many years. The hotel staff is very helpful and service oriented though I faced problem that one of the person in house keeping was not understanding English but help was just one step away. We have given so many urgent requests for laundry or other things as we visit there with family, all requests were properly handled. They have very good restaurant as well and food in hotel is ok.

I have stayed at other hotels in tirupati as well whenever we have not got reservation in Sindhuri Park. Having stayed at other places, we always prefer to stay at Sindhuri park and would recommend to others as well. Considering pilgrimage location, it is a good hotel with good service.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite so one can choose any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunilR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

As already mentioned by a reviewer , reception staff were aloof. especially the girl was

offensive and is a high handed.. When asked for senior manager's phone number to give a complaint about discrepancy in rates ie online and direct hotel booking . she said manager's no. is not available.
By taking this hard to get attitude hotel management is trying to make a fast buck. I was over charged by 299 Rs.I 'd booked through Hotel Finder .in . This girl (receptionist) denied any links to the Hotel Reservation Website though in the bill itself it was printed. Pl double check the rates. She fluently lies about the rates.Also the complementary items placed in the rooms are best left behind. The pen was very low quality. It for the hotel. won't serve any advertising purpose for the hotel.But the hotel room is really good and very neat. This one aspect is enough to bring customers for a repeat experience.

Room Tip: Improve font office quality.. Coffee and sambar taste are not chennai quality. Chef should visit vas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Decent hotel. About a 5 to 7 minutes walk from the railway station.

Average sized rooms (have seen smaller for higher price in other hotels so not complaining). Centrally air conditioned, was ok. Rooms and bathroom were clean.

Reception folks are not very forthcoming. Difficult to get useful information, but understand that seems to be a problem with all hotels in Tirupati.

Complimentary breakfast starts at 7.30 am, so if you want to have that, can't leave early for Tirumala. Breakfast is fine but standard every day.

Takes about 45 to 60 minutes to reach Tirumala once you board the share jeep / bus, which are available from the from near the railway station or also from the main bus depot 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Would not mind staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumbai_traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

I think this hotel has degraded since the last several years. The room was just ok. Very cramped but the AC worked and the bathroom was ok.

The food was pathetic and just can't eat. The staff courtesy was just acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AASP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirupati hotels
0.6 km away
Pai Viceroy Hotel
Pai Viceroy Hotel
#5 of 41 in Tirupati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.7 km away
The Bhimas Residency
The Bhimas Residency
#8 of 41 in Tirupati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso
Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso
#13 of 41 in Tirupati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ramee Guestline Hotel - Tirupati
7.8 km away
Keys Hotel Vihas, Tirupati
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Tirupati
BEST WESTERN Tirupati
#7 of 41 in Tirupati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sindhuri Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sindhuri Park

Property: Hotel Sindhuri Park
Address: 14 - 2 - 118 119, Tirupati 517501, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Tirupati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Tirupati
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,939 - ₹ 3,038
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sindhuri Park 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Sindhuri Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing