We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“tirupathi” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortune Kences Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortune Kences Hotel
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Tirupati
Tripunithura, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“tirupathi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

I have stayed in ITC Fortune Kenses hotels before but never realised that they were rotating the food till my stay at tirupati. For that you need to stay 2-3 days have breakfast,lunch and dinner there itself. I must agree that they are creative in this. For eg: Plain rice may comeback as veg biryani, ladoo will comeback as some other sweet.
Staff though are not directly asking for money will give you ample tip regarding their request for a tip. If you don't tip you will see a change in behaviour.
Raj

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajeevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FKT, General Manager at Fortune Kences Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Fortune Kences, Tirupati.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Tirupati.

Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback on trip advisor your comments on food rotation and staff who are soliciting for tips are being looked in to seriously this will help all our guest better in the future.We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Ramana Rao.M.V
+91 9885308224
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    214
    104
    45
    38
See reviews for
339
73
50
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Though there are hardly any good staying options at Tirupathi, but atleast a certain level of service are expected when a hotel is branded with ITC Fortune Chain. The staff were not at all cooperative and there was high confusion amongst them itself related due restaurant timings etc.

WE WERE EVEN CHARGED EXTRA FOR 03 BUFFET LUNCHES AS THE HOTEL STAFF THERE GOT THE INVOICES SIGNED BY 01 OF THE MEMBER IN OUR GROUP AND LATER ON EVEN TOOK CASH FROM ANOTHER MEMBER OF THE GROUP. At the time of check out when we brought this to the notice of hotel staff, they were totally uncooperative and did not even bother to call the manager on his cell not being on duty at that time to recheck this.

THE ADVISE IF TO AVOID THE HOTEL IN CASE POSSIBLE. NOT AT ALL A VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaurav_travsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FKT, General Manager at Fortune Kences Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Fortune Kences, Tirupati.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Tirupati.

Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback on trip advisor your comments on Billing issues and staff who caused inconvenience to you are being looked in to very seriously which will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Ramana Rao.M.V
+91 9885308224
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Fortune Kences Hotel
Jewelled Splendours of Lord Venkateswara

Fortune Kences Hotel showcases modern architecture making it a landmark in Tirupati. which is nearer to all places of Tirupati landmark.

http://www.tirupatidarshanpackage.com/deluxe.html#

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balaji D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Fortune Kences Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Mr Balaji,

Greetings from Hotel Fortune Kences, Tirupati

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Tirupati.

I am delighted to know of your recent experience at Fortune Kences.
Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback on trip advisor .

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Ramana Rao.M.V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Overall hotel is nice and only star category hotel in tirupati.The managment should take necessary steps to modify the room quality specifically toilet etc. Staff of the hotel is good but sometime service is quite slow.
overall quality of restaurant food is good and reasonable options in buffet lunch or dinner but bad service in ala carte menu.Location of the hotel is quite appropriate for the people using public transport.
Hotel charges for airport pickup and drop are quite high and unreasonable.Being a star category hotel they should provide tea or coffee maker in rooms which is not there.
But on overall basis hotel is decent place to stay in Tirupati

Room Tip: One should prefer front side room as on the back of the hotel railway track creates lot of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAlok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Fortune Kences Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Fortune Kences, Tirupati.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Tirupati.

Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback on trip advisor your comments on room quality (Toilets),Ala carte service,Travel desk rates & Tea Coffee maker in the room, are being looked in to which will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Ramana Rao.M.V
+91 9885308224
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Have stayed here previously and felt this was what we wanted. We booked again through travel agent 3 rooms. On checkin the rooms were not given for more than 3 hours in spite of the full advance payment made by agent as they were full. They wanted to upgrade us into some rooms which were full of stink and smell. The windows would not open as they were locked permanently, so the smell had to stay. With lot of persistence they said they will give us normal rooms at different floors. Finally we had to settle for the smelly rooms after the ac was on for almost couple of hours, as the other rooms were also given to other guests in the short time we were given to decide. Chaos at reception and unfriendly non concerned people. Poor attitude of staff unexpected from fortune brand. We tried the nearby Bliss hotel which had excellent club rooms, but don't know about the customer service. The restaurants in fortune are not bad. Buffet breakfast very ordinary. In fact in the small restaurant / bakery near the reception, service of stewardess was very very impressive. One man show from order taking, to service to billing ...excellent!! You could feel that at least someone wholeheartedly cared about the customers.
Food in Bhima residency not bad. They have a restaurant which serves non veg also. Overall fortune brand expectations are more from quality and service front.

Room Tip: Very average experience. For this kind of service, trying bliss hotel will not be a bad idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vineet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Fortune Kences Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Fortune Kences, Tirupati

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Tirupati.

Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback on trip advisor your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.We apologise for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Ramana Rao.M.V
+91 9885308224
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirupati hotels
2.3 km away
Fortune Select Grand Ridge
3.3 km away
Marasa Sarovar Premiere
Marasa Sarovar Premiere
#1 of 40 in Tirupati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
2.8 km away
Pai Viceroy Hotel
Pai Viceroy Hotel
#4 of 40 in Tirupati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Bliss
Hotel Bliss
#5 of 40 in Tirupati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
9.9 km away
Keys Hotel Vihas, Tirupati
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Tirupati
BEST WESTERN Tirupati
#6 of 40 in Tirupati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Kences Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Kences Hotel

Property: Fortune Kences Hotel
Address: Opposite APSRTC Bus Terminal, Tirupati 517501, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Tirupati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Tirupati
Price range (per night): ₹ 950 - ₹ 4,412
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Kences Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Stayzilla, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Fortune Kences Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Kences Tirupati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing