We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Bliss or Pain”
Review of Hotel Bliss

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bliss
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Tirupati
Certificate of Excellence
hyderabad
1 review
“Hotel Bliss or Pain”
Reviewed 29 December 2008

Hotel Bliss claims to be a 3 star hotel but its not in any sense.
I was there at this hotel with my family and it turned out to be a pathetic experience.
Quality of room was average. Bathrooms looked pale and dirty.
The two restaurants give a giddy feeling. They are not lit properly.
Food is below average.
We had a bad experience witht the staff. They are not courteous and they just dont know anything about customer satisfaction.
If you give some instruction opposite will happen and no apologies made. They looked defiant and hostile.
A complete no when going with family

Regards,
Viplendra

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vips2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    157
    59
    16
    19
See reviews for
254
41
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2008

I stayed at this hotel in November 2008 during the Tirupati Pilgrimage. This hotel is nothing of what it promises. The front desk, reception staff is puzzled, and have to ask everything to their manager who is not even present in the hotel.

I had booked a Standard Air Conditioned room. The rooms are not carpeted and the marble on the floor is rusted and looks dirty. The bedsheets are not spotlessly white and clean. The room is very humid which brings out the odour.

The corridors are shabby. The place looks like a Salvation Army Hostel. Do not rely on the pictures published on their website. They are far from what it actually looks like.

When I had booked the hotel, I had specifically asked them to ensure whether they had Wifi working in all the rooms. They claimed that Yes, it indeed worked. When I checked in, they sold me a card of Rs. 400 for 24 hours Wi-fi access. However, when I came to my room and tried to access it, the room had no signal. I complained this, and their staff came to my room but was puzzled and could not rectify the problem. I asked them to refund my money to which they said they cannot do it because they have to ask their manager.

Their manager never did come on the phone. After 2 hours of drama and unnecessary arguments, they refunded my money but it has been a harrowing experience. The staff is not cordial at all including the room service.

The hotel is also far from the city area. It does not have any daily-need shops, or chemists close by. The room is not worth the money.

  • Liked — Nothing I could point out
  • Disliked — Room Cleanliness and Staff behaviour
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Puneet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2007

The hotel room was really spotless especially the bathroom. We stayed in deluxe suite. The room was extremely spacious. The only drawback was the tv remote could not work. It was a worthwhile stay overall.

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — The hotel restaurant needs more lighting
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank shabu_shabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
174 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2007

Not many western tourists but a fascinating and beautiful area.
The hotel had good cheap food and drink but the rooms were tired and in need of redecoration and ours had little natural light.
The pool was well out of commission and the 'shopping mall' was a couple of dusty rooms of religious articles and books. The 'pastry shop' was a cabinet of ice cream and we never did suceed in getting and cakes and pastries.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglandAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirupati hotels
1.6 km away
Fortune Select Grand Ridge
3.5 km away
Marasa Sarovar Premiere
Marasa Sarovar Premiere
#2 of 41 in Tirupati
538 reviews
3.3 km away
Pai Viceroy Hotel
Pai Viceroy Hotel
#3 of 41 in Tirupati
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Minerva Grand Tirupati
Minerva Grand Tirupati
#12 of 41 in Tirupati
260 reviews
0.6 km away
The Bhimas Residency
The Bhimas Residency
#9 of 41 in Tirupati
104 reviews
10.6 km away
Keys Hotel Vihas, Tirupati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bliss? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bliss

Property: Hotel Bliss
Address: 45 Renigunta Road, Tirupati 517501, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Chittoor District > Tirupati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Tirupati
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,713 - ₹ 5,426
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bliss 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our pleasure to introduce ourselves as a 3 Star category luxury Hotel located in the foothills of the world famous Tirumala Shrine, the abode of LORD BALAJI. Having 117 well appointed rooms with one Multicuisine Restaurant and one Pure-Veg. Restaurant, 2 Bar & Restaurants, 7 Banquet Halls, Swimming Pool and world class Techno Gym. The first hotel ISO 9001:2008 certified in Rayalaseema Region, Andhra Pradesh. Winner Award for Excellence - 2008 in 3 Star Hotel Category & Winner Award for Excellence - 2009 in Best Restaurant Category by Dept. Of A.P.Tourism. Again We have received Winner Award for Excellence - 2014 in 3 Star Hotel Category by Dept. Of A.P.Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bliss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Hotel Tirupati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing