We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably Satisfied with Bliss”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bliss

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bliss
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Tirupati
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Reasonably Satisfied with Bliss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel in June 2011 when I went to Tirupati on a pilgrimage with my family (parents and wife). Overall, we were reasonably satisfied with the hotel. The overall cleanliness could have been better and the construction activities that were going on when we visited did not help either. However, we were impressed with the restaurant which served very tasty food. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The staff were reasonably helpful. If you don't want to spend more than 2K per night (like me) this hotel could be an option.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cs_giri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    152
    57
    16
    19
See reviews for
244
41
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

The liked the hotel. The food is really awesome and it is very close to the bus stand. So, I didnot face any problem while going around. The rooms are spacious and are very well furnished. I loved the place. But, the fares are bit high when compared to the nearby hotels there

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeev_Setty_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

I will strongly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Tirupati. However, only the suites are newly refurbished and very comfortable and the regular category rooms are in an appalling state. The hotel staff is helpful, room service is very good. The travel counter at the hotel is outsourced to a third party and the travel desk service is unreasonable. On the second day of our stay, we took a taxi from a outside travel agency at the market. My stay experience at this hotel was better than that at ITC Welcomgroup where i stayed at in my previous trip to Tirupati.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarun_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Rooms were spacious...should improve on room service they didn't follow order and had to request to have it done again... Apart from that all was good.

Helpful?
3 Thank Preveena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

We planned to stay in this hotel on our way to Thirumala Darshan, after checking on the price and the 24 hours check out option. It is really worth for the money. The rooms are centrally airconditioned and hot water is provided round the clock which is really good if you plan to Visit the temple early morning. The room has been provided with TV, and King bed or Twin Bed options, Quilts, etc.

Breakfast is complimentary however we could not taste it out due to our early dharsan plans. We tried out the Lunch and it is fine. They do have multicuisine restaurent. The parking lot is big and spacious. They do have swimming pool but we do not have time to try it. The only hitch in the hotel is that they are renovating the Lobby and is fully covered with sheets and warnish smell will welcome you. Overall Value for the money and 24hr Check-In/Check-out.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyToTravel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirupati hotels
1.6 km away
Fortune Select Grand Ridge
3.3 km away
Pai Viceroy Hotel
Pai Viceroy Hotel
#5 of 41 in Tirupati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.5 km away
Marasa Sarovar Premiere
Marasa Sarovar Premiere
#2 of 41 in Tirupati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Tirupati
BEST WESTERN Tirupati
#7 of 41 in Tirupati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.6 km away
The Bhimas Residency
The Bhimas Residency
#8 of 41 in Tirupati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.4 km away
Minerva Grand Tirupati
Minerva Grand Tirupati
#12 of 41 in Tirupati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bliss? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bliss

Property: Hotel Bliss
Address: 45 Renigunta Road, Tirupati 517501, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Tirupati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Tirupati
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,788 - ₹ 5,705
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bliss 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our pleasure to introduce ourselves as a 3 Star category luxury Hotel located in the foothills of the world famous Tirumala Shrine, the abode of LORD BALAJI. Having 117 well appointed rooms with one Multicuisine Restaurant and one Pure-Veg. Restaurant, 2 Bar & Restaurants, 7 Banquet Halls, Swimming Pool and world class Techno Gym. The first hotel ISO 9001:2008 certified in Rayalaseema Region, Andhra Pradesh. Winner Award for Excellence - 2008 in 3 Star Hotel Category & Winner Award for Excellence - 2009 in Best Restaurant Category by Dept. Of A.P.Tourism. Again We have received Winner Award for Excellence - 2014 in 3 Star Hotel Category by Dept. Of A.P.Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bliss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Hotel Tirupati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing