We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best & Budget”
Review of Hotel Jayasyam Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jayasyam Inn
Ranked #28 of 77 Tirupati B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Booked an AC room in Hotel Jayasyam Inn through MakemyTrip. Rooms are neat and Clean but AC didn't worked :( complained to room boy but no proper repair.. :(.. except Ac everything is fine.
Hotel Jayasyam Inn located just near to Tirupati railway station and Bus stand.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sivanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

The property's location is its biggest plus. Right adjacent to the main bus stand, which makes it easily accessible to buses to Tirumala or intercity buses. The Railway station too is only a short 5min Auto ride away (min 20rs). On the flip side, being on a busy lane adjacent to the bus stand makes its approach road dirty, crowded and noisy. Also as the building is shared between the Lodge and a Movie-Theatre of the same name; one may expect sudden surge in crowds. However saying that inside the room, it was peaceful with no hint of the commotion outside.

The room was basic and is located on a narrow hallway. The room and the bathroom were reasonably clean, however there was a musty smell from the loo and I had to keep the exhaust running continuously. They had a decent wardrobe, chairs and a table. A wash basin outside the loo with a mirror as well. Overall a room which fits the 'basic' tag well.

They seem to have room service as well as there was a menu card in the room with Veg/Non-Veg options, though I did not order anything. WiFi access is available as well.

My biggest and the only gripe with the place is the service/attitude of the personnel especially at the reception. I had booked the roome for 1 night via MakemyTrip. My train reached sometime past 0530 AM and I checked into the Hote by 6AM. And as the check-in/out time is 12noon; I was asked to vacate the room by midnight.

The people at the reception
were bordering rude as they didn't even try to check with me if I wanted to pay for another night or choose to vacate same night itself. I understand going by the rules, I was in early and should leave same day or pay for extra one night. When I walked in at 11pm after completing all my darshans, they just stopped me and informed me that I need to vacate by 12 midnight. Also that the rate at which I had booked via Makemytrip (Rs.750) won't hold good but it would be around Rs900 for the extra day. I believe that their main problem was that I had probably got a lower than usual rate from MakemyTrip and also had checked in a few hours earlier than their stipulated Checkin/out time. So I basically checked in at 6am and checked out by 1145pm same day.

I understand they have their rules, however almost 'evicting' a guest for this is unacceptable. Thankfully I was anyways planning to take a late night bus back same night, as all my darshans were completed before time. Else I would had to pay a higher amount for the extra night or go room hunting at 12 midnight!

Room Tip: A non-AC room should be cool enough as well (in non peak summer days) as the Hotel is wedged between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I had stayed with my wife and my kid for 1 night. I would say positives first 1. Back to bus stand
2. Good friendly staff 3. Room was very clean and AC are working properly
Negatives
1. Room was so compact
2. Water is not freely coming, i think this is because of scarcity of water supply

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank malukrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This was my first trip to Tirupati. I stayed in Jayasyam Inn from 18th April - 20th April 2012. Hotel is very conveniently located very near the main bus stand (2 mins walk) and just 5 mins (by auto) from the train station. The room (including bathroom) was very clean and was sufficiently big (not large) for a double occupancy. Entire hotel staff (from the people at reception to those assisting you in room service) were very polite, courteous and helpful with tips to go around.

Over all a very pleasant experience and I would surely stay here in the future.

Sandeep - From Pune

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This hotel is very near to bus stand and railway station is the best among others in that location. We have booked A/C room for 2 days s. Room quality is excellent. The best part of this hotel are the room rates, as they are very very reasonable . Very Good Service and staff is quite cooperative. Overall we have an excellent stay in Jayasyam Inn.,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank sravani43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirupati hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Govind Heights
Hotel Govind Heights
#19 of 47 in Tirupati
17 reviews
0.5 km away
V.K. Residency
V.K. Residency
#25 of 47 in Tirupati
28 reviews
1.8 km away
K.V.P Residency
K.V.P Residency
#36 of 47 in Tirupati
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Annapurna Hotel
Annapurna Hotel
#22 of 136 in Tirupati
34 reviews
0.7 km away
VIP Residency
VIP Residency
#42 of 77 in Tirupati
21 reviews
2.5 km away
Vihas Inn
Vihas Inn
#16 of 77 in Tirupati
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jayasyam Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jayasyam Inn

Address: 13/6/759A, P.K.Layout, Tirupati 517501, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Chittoor District > Tirupati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Tirupati
Price Range: ₹ 643 - ₹ 900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Jayasyam Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Brand New Hotel is situated conveniently in the heart of the city and next to the main road to TIRUMALA.Offering a fusion of rich, South Indian design cues and comfort, the Jayasyam Inn is a welcoming spot for either pilgrimage or business and leisure. Personal, attentive service and a staff that regularly goes above and beyond has won the hotel many repeat guests. Jayasyam Inn is one of Tirupati's newest hotels which is just months old. The hotel is located right in the heart of Tirupati's business and commercial district and is a convenient 20 kilometers from the airport. Hotel Jayasyam Inn offers 27 guest rooms, including 1 suite that are stylish and comfortable with latest amenities. We offer Star Hotel facilities at budget rates so that it is in reach of everyones expense. Chill out on a hot summer day in our A/C Rooms equipped with high power Air Conditioning with climate control or have a cozy sleep over on a cool winter night. Either way you will find your stay most comfortable in a clean and affordable room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Jayasyam Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing