We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Center of city but cramped” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jayasyam Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jayasyam Inn
Ranked #20 of 63 Tirupati B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Center of city but cramped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I am not sure why all of them have rated this 4 or 5 stars for this hotel. I have been to this hotel in Mar 2012.
Pro's:
1. Situated right behind the Main bus stand, walking distance to many central business areas
2. Cost for AC double room is reasonable - Compared to other similar hotels ( I paid 1150 Rs PN for triple occupancy)
3. Friendly staff

Cons:
1. Very noisy and dirty surroundings
2. Room is very very small. The AC Deluxe room hardly fits a bouble bed and there is nothing else that can be squeezed into the room
3. The bathroom is cramped, hardly any flexing place, it is narrow and long, but not broad enough. Your legs will beg for another inch of space while using the western commode
4. The AC (although a split one, thankfully) is not powerfull enough, it takes about 2 hrs to cool the room.
5. No in-house restaurant. You will find it hard to get a decent food during late evenings around here.

Room Tip: If you can flex your pockets a little bit, there is a hotel called PLR Grand on the same street (gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevinstev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayasyam, Owner at Hotel Jayasyam Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Firstly Thank you for posting a review on our hotel. We are always glad to hear from our guests. We also thank you for mentioning the pros of our hotel. Regarding the matter why people have posted their rating to be 4 or 5 is totally dependent on individual opinion and experience.
We are sorry to hear that you find the location noisy and the surrounding area dirty. We actually had guests mention to us that compared to other hotels our hotel had less traffic noise and was comfortable to stay. We are actually situated on the less busy road than the other side of the Bus stand where it is busy 24hrs.
As you have mentioned that you were 3 people staying in a Double room which is meant for 2 people, it should not come as a surprise that the space was not enough. Actually we have large wardrobes for dresses and storage space near the window and above the wardrobe which can be used to tuck away your luggage.
The bathroom is decently sized and kept clean and hygienic. We take extra care in keeping cleanliness our main motto. Some guest have checked in only for the reason that the toilets were clean and nice.
About the A/C, they are climate controlled so if kept in DRY mode obviously it will take longer and if kept in COOL mode it takes hardly 10 mins to chill the room. Please select the right mode. These are brand new Split A/C units.
We now have an in-house kitchen which serves North and South Indian food till late in the night.
You have overlooked the facilities that we provide in our hotel Lift, Backup Generator(No power loss), Free WiFi Internet, these are provided at a budget rate. For the low price we charge we are giving the facilities available in a star hotel. Last but not the least we try to give our 100% dedication and service to our guests to make them comfortable and happy. Again we thank you for posting your valuable review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    37
    26
    15
    7
See reviews for
55
14
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel is very near to bus stand and railway station.
I had Booked A/C room for 3 days and 2 nights.

Room Quality: Excellent
The room had Split A/C silent and cool (not like old generations), TV, Running hot/cold water with shower,24hrs.
Rates Very reasonable and pocket saving.
Service: Very Good

Service staff is were very cooperative

Room Tip: Book A/C rooms only as its near bus stand and railway stations, so its possible to be disturbed by v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamshedpur
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

The hotel is very near and walking distance to railway station and bus station. Had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmbatiRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayasyam, General Manager at Hotel Jayasyam Inn, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirupati hotels
0.5 km away
K.V.P Residency
K.V.P Residency
#32 of 40 in Tirupati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 km away
Athidhi Residency
Athidhi Residency
#16 of 40 in Tirupati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.5 km away
V.K. Residency
V.K. Residency
#21 of 40 in Tirupati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso
Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso
#11 of 40 in Tirupati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.6 km away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#25 of 40 in Tirupati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.0 km away
Kalyan Residency
Kalyan Residency
#19 of 40 in Tirupati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jayasyam Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jayasyam Inn

Property: Hotel Jayasyam Inn
Address: 13/6/759A, P.K.Layout, Tirupati 517501, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Tirupati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Tirupati
Price range (per night): ₹ 750 - ₹ 887
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Jayasyam Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Brand New Hotel is situated conveniently in the heart of the city and next to the main road to TIRUMALA.Offering a fusion of rich, South Indian design cues and comfort, the Jayasyam Inn is a welcoming spot for either pilgrimage or business and leisure. Personal, attentive service and a staff that regularly goes above and beyond has won the hotel many repeat guests. Jayasyam Inn is one of Tirupati's newest hotels which is just months old. The hotel is located right in the heart of Tirupati's business and commercial district and is a convenient 20 kilometers from the airport. Hotel Jayasyam Inn offers 27 guest rooms, including 1 suite that are stylish and comfortable with latest amenities. We offer Star Hotel facilities at budget rates so that it is in reach of everyones expense. Chill out on a hot summer day in our A/C Rooms equipped with high power Air Conditioning with climate control or have a cozy sleep over on a cool winter night. Either way you will find your stay most comfortable in a clean and affordable room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru, ClearTrip and Stayzilla so you can book your Hotel Jayasyam Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing