We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Quality Rooms with Horrible Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Tirupati
India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average Quality Rooms with Horrible Restaurant”
Reviewed 10 April 2010

It is located within 5mins drive from Station and opposite to Bus Stand.
The rooms are average.My bathroom door didn't even have a lock or tower bolt.
I stayed for 3 days and they never got it repaired even after my repeated request.The only good thing in the In-house restaurant was tea and coffee.The food was stale as no one except me and my friends were eating.Considering it a 3 star hotel more was expected but it was not good a experience.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    82
    51
    17
    18
See reviews for
133
25
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Following made my visit not enjoyable.
1) Even the reception does not know English Language.
2) Advance changes taken from me were double that would cost of my bill.
3) NO air conditioner even in common reception area.
4) next to bus stand with full of noise from the buses cause no sleep :(
5) hotel took Rs 50 extra for washing of pillow covers. while u check the charge per night is Rs 1000 odd, I mean asking rs 50 more for washing is really strange.
My recommendation is to not visit this place again

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ragsachar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tirupati hotels

chennai
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2009

We had a great time in Tirupati when stayed in this hotel. It is one of the biggest hotels in tirupati. It is well connected to the tirumala and other places you have got bust stand just opposite of this hotel. But it is bit noisy becuase of traffic in bus stand other than this everything is ok including food at the restaurant. you can also have bars , three bars in there. It has got good amenities especially water is really good and people are fine

  • Liked — accessibitlity
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ravibiz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2009

Me and my family stayed here when we went for Tirupati Darshan. We had a very bad experience at the hotel. Rooms were not clean. Service was very poor. They dont know any language other than Telugu. Bedsheet given to us for the extra bed was very dirty and when we asked them for another one, they refused to give us. We were surprised to know that the hotel staff don't know even where or how to book tickets for darshan. They totally misguided us. Not worth for a single penny we spend.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asv30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirupati hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Govind Heights
Hotel Govind Heights
#28 of 42 in Tirupati
12 reviews
0.1 km away
Athidhi Residency
Athidhi Residency
#15 of 42 in Tirupati
38 reviews
0.5 km away
V.K. Residency
V.K. Residency
#20 of 42 in Tirupati
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Bhimas Residency
The Bhimas Residency
#10 of 42 in Tirupati
107 reviews
0.4 km away
K.V.P Residency
K.V.P Residency
#32 of 42 in Tirupati
86 reviews
2.2 km away
Ramee Guestline Hotel - Tirupati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso

Property: Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso
Address: Next to APSRTC Central Bus Station, Tirupati 517501, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Chittoor District > Tirupati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Tirupati
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,288 - ₹ 2,898
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Yatra, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing