We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the uttapam and rawa dosa”
Review of Chutneys

Chutneys
Ranked #10 of 5,673 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Banjara Hills
Jaipur
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love the uttapam and rawa dosa”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I just love uttapam and rawa dosa here, so many times we go to chutneys. Specially the white chutney is too good.

I do not like the north indian food here though ..

Also, note that there is queue at all times, do you may need to wait for a long time before you get food ..

Helpful?
Thank puneet1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    594
    161
    44
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good south indian chain!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Good south indian chain! Thali seems to be better!

Helpful?
Thank RahulMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Had read the reviews before visiting this place. It was very average. The chutneys were also very okay. Had expected much more from it. We has their speciality Steamed Dosa which was not great either and had ordered for the North Indian Thali as the manager suggested it and he had promised us that it included the famous hyderabadi biryani but later he refuse dto serve it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SwapnaNahata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best place to eat”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Had guntur idlis and dosas. 4 different types of chutneys were really out of this world.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank VFMtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Valet Parking drivers are bad”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I happened to go with our family members on 11th of Feb just before my return to the US. We dropped the car with the drivers for valet parking and had our lunch. On our return, the driver took a long time to bring the car out and we did not know the reason for the delay. Any way being right on the main road, we quickly squeezed into the car and came home only to find out that the driver must have hit a pillar in the underground parking on the pasenger side in the front and damaged the headlight and the door. When we called back the restaurant guys did not take the responsibility of at least making inquiries with the driver who parked the car. At least in the US, in my experience whenever something like this happened , the driver took the responsibility and informed us. I think, staying in the US for over 30 years, it was indeed difficult for me not to trust the drivers in India. Next time around I will be very cautious. My advice is to check your vehicle thoroughly before you leave the restaurant.
Dr. Sambhara, Atlanta USA

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suryaprakash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chutneys also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to Chutneys? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing