We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vegetarian restaurant in Hyderabad”
Review of Chutneys

Chutneys
Ranked #9 of 5,654 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Banjara Hills
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best vegetarian restaurant in Hyderabad”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

One of the best places for a vegetarian in Hyderabad. I love the steam dosas they serve here. And you have to taste the 3 or 4 types of Chutneys, they are simply awesome. Sometimes the queue outside the restaurant can be way too long and that goes on to prove the popularity of the restaurant. Food is little expensive compared to other places that serve veg food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Pati_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    579
    157
    41
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“food is good , but very spicy, and service is bad”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Have bitter experince ion last two to three visits to chutnets Himmayatnagar hotel.

The food was very spicy, the south indian meals, and service was so poor , need to ask for service several times.

This was not teh case earlier. Also food qualityy has come down, due to rush or for what reason no idea. Have stopped recommending people to go for south indian food, yes south indian dishes you can as well try your luck if u get serivce in time.

Coffe is awesome, at all times that i need to admit, apart from the food qulaity etc..

I feel the pricing is too high

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank turakhia_vipul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A place to visit time and again”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This is one place where I make it a point to go to on each trip to Hyderabad. it makes no difference which outlet you go to, the food is always good. It takes 3-4 visits each trip to make me feel I have done justice to the food on offer. Good south indian fare at reasonable prices.
When locals eat somewhere, you need no other testimony

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank pro-tester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This is the place for having Authentic South Indian Dishes”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I went to Chutneys in Banjara hills in late Oct. And was happy tht the food and the service were like what I came to know from people. In time, Well Served and delicious south indian dishes with 4 kind of different Chutneys and the cool ambience summed upto an excellent lunch. Trust me guys , u wont regret going to this place provided you're not looking for cuisines other than south indian. A nice place for both friends and families to hang out and have a nice lunch... For Dinner I'm not sure thats quite the place.... But overall a very nice restaurant thts living upto its name...

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank faisal_1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good South Indian food with variety”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I have visited this restaurant quiet frequently in the last 3-4 years. I make it a point to take anyone visiting Hyderabad to this restaurant. There menu has some special food items available which becomes a must try for the first timers such as the Babai idly and also the variety of uttapams. The restaurant serves a good variety of chutneys to go along with the other South Indian fare. The service is also good and the staff is friendly.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Saurabh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chutneys also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to Chutneys? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing