We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome Chinese” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mainland China

Mainland China
Ranked #173 of 5,617 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Banjara Hills
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

The Best Chinese around. Main Land China always have this reputation for serving good, quality Chinese food. The same is applicable for Hyd too, currently they have 2 joints in Hyd. One is the Old one at Somajiguda(near Raj Bhavan road) another in Recently opened at Hitech City(opposite to Shilpa Kala Vedika). It is bit expensive, but it's worth, excellent food, really nice ambiance, a must go place for the foodies.

Helpful?
1 Thank food_and_the_cities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    44
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Food and service was awesome, we also like location and the decor

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

If you want authentic Chinese food, then head to Mainland China near Punjagutta/Somajiguda.

They have also started a new outlet in Hitech city near Shilparamam. They really specialize in Chinese and perhaps are the best in India.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rajneesh_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“average experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

i had a average dinner experience at mainland china. Menu is simple and not too much variety. food quality and quantity wise are also average.i had visited the place with lot of expectation and it did not live up to that. if you have to visit this place go with average expectation you might enjoy.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheela_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“got a cockroach in my soup”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

i can go on writing about the days i enjoyed my food and being a regular visitor with family, friends and even client too. but the day i got a cockrach in my soup that was the end of my tripos to mainland china and i even visited the ktichen (mainland chine banjara hills) and found it so shabby, i put on end to my desire to out at this chain any further.

  • Visited July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank siddharthad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mainland China also viewed

 
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to Mainland China? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing