We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel of my favour in Hyderabad”
Review of Hotel NKM's Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel NKM's Grand
Ranked #217 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hotel of my favour in Hyderabad”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

When ever i go for the tour to Hyderabad i stay in NKM Grand Hotel.
It is not a hotel but tyreat the guest as their family member and one in thousand guest. It is always pleasent to think about the stay i have made thetre.
Sankran

Helpful?
Thank sesak52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    38
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
3
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This is a OK hotel for people looking sub - 4000 category, value for money hotel, rooms are neat and clean , hosptable staff . The important fcator it's well connected and happens to be centre place to happening places of Hyderabad !!!

Room Tip: Pl' look out for 2nd or upper floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santoshhotelreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

A small boutique hotel with around 30 keys, this hotel is located in the heart of Hyderabad and in the vicinity of other such developments. Decent board rooms for meeting and a okk - kinds restaurant are part of the hotel They are expanding on the rear side to add a few more rooms to their stock. Overall a value for money hotel. Good option for SME business travellers.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitrabhanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2011

I booked this hotel after reading reviews in Tripadvisor - mostly good and a few bad.. When we (wife and 11 year-old son with me) reached Hyderabad at 6.30 am in early december 2010, we were given a warm welcome and ready accommodation. Once we freshened up in the comfortable room that had a queen bed, sofa, writing table and chair, 37" LCD television, minibar, kettle for making coffee and a well appointed bathroom with tub, we all got to enjoy the breakfast that came free with the room. Note, the room was meant for two occupants, but all three of us were offered the free breakfast on all the days of our stay. The spread was pretty good, mostly vegetarian, which was a pleasure after being relegated to a two-item veg corner in most places in Malaysia and other places. The hotel also arranged a taxi at reasonable rates for our sightseeing trips. The paid dinner at the restaurant was reasonable, in the price range of any 3-4 star hotel in Hyderabad. The highlight of our stay was, though we spent only two nights at the hotel, we were still offered the free breakfast on the third day morning! The guys at the checkout counter were also kind enough to keep our luggage safe on the third morning, when we were off to visit Ramoji Film city till evening. We returned from that trip at about 7.30 pm and we were given a room to freshen up, for one hour, free of cost! This, inspite of the fact that the hotel was nearly fully booked on account of a function hosted by the MD. Now that is quality of service for the money! We are grateful to all the staff there. One area that could be improved upon is that there is no internet facility, nor do they offer train booking services. If this hindrance can be overcoome, it is a very good hotel, value for money!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkrish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

I researched this hotel and read the listed reviews; all looked good. I then looked at the hotel's website and was pleased with what I saw. I booked the hotel for the week I was planning to stay in Hyderabad for business. When I arrived at the hotel I was shown my room which looked nothing like the photographs on the hotel website. The rooms are very drab and old. The photographs on the website looked like the hotel had been recently renovated with modern interior design that I experienced in the great hotel I stayed at in Pune (Hotel Studio Estique). I complained to the hotel staff, and they said that images on the website were the same; I then paid for the internet service (there is no free wireless) and showed them the website. They could not give a dam about my concerns. I checked out the next morning and lost four nights’ accommodation. The hotel staff refused to give me a refund. The breakfast was very basic in a dark restaurant. I would recommend Hotel Golkonda, which is where I moved to. Beware, hotels.com have no policy to address cases of clear false advertising, although they said they would look into such a policy.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kuduzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Hotel I K London Residency
#207 of 316 in Hyderabad
40 reviews
Hotel Pearl Regency
#115 of 316 in Hyderabad
32 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampshire Plaza
#41 of 316 in Hyderabad
183 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 316 in Hyderabad
248 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 316 in Hyderabad
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NKM's Grand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NKM's Grand

Property: Hotel NKM's Grand
Address: 6-5-563/1, Taj Residency Road, Hyderabad 500082, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,382 - ₹ 4,184
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel NKM's Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel NKM's Grand, a luxury up market Business Class Hotel, comes of age creating a rage in the world of hospitality. As a part of group that is well know for its hospitality since 50 years, we are proud to boast off our luxurious and cozy rooms built with State-of-Art facilities and impeccable services at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, OYO Rooms, ClearTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel NKM's Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing