We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good residential conference” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Golkonda Resorts & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
Ranked #47 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Goa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good residential conference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We had a great time as a part of residential conference at the resort. Comfortable room, a very nice gym and helpful instructor, awesome pool and mouth watering food. The resort has a very well maintained landscaping. Staff is courteous, I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vyas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolkondaResort, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings...!

Thank you for your excellent review . The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction .

Thank you once again . It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Regards,

Harpreet Vohra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    90
    25
    9
    23
See reviews for
89
52
7
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hyd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

stayed at golkonda a week ago, was very impressed with greenary and recieving. had great time, and love to visit again. the way gyes recived very nice and the food was awesome. very cool place to visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sateesh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolkondaResort, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our Resort. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort.

Regards,

Harpreet Vohra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed at Golkonda Resorts a couple of days back, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a good retreat from the daily chores of the city life. I was not aware its so close to the city, yet you feel the tranquilty of a resort. The stay was complemented by good service and great food. I would love to go there again soon. The swimming pools were clean and service by the pool was prompt. Loved the bicycle ride after ages some more adventure sport may just double the fun. I loved my stay and will highly recommend the place

Room Tip: All rooms are good you may choose any category based on your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naturelover79_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolkondaResort, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at Golkonda Resorts. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back

Regards,

Harpreet Vohra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Loved the place as I stayed there over the weekend with my family. Kids loved the place. Food and service was also good. I was told they are coming up with an International Spa am waiting for its launch. We had a fun time, rooms were comfortable and staff was very friendly and eager to help.

Room Tip: The rooms with a open to air bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 82Ajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolkondaResort, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings

This has reference the feedback of your previous stay at Golkonda Resorts. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Fantastic place to stay, very close to Gachibowli and a haven to stay in the lap of nature. Great service and very good food. Golkonda has lived up to its reputation of great food and service. Worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolkondaResort, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our Resort. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Resort.

Regards,

Harpreet Vohra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#35 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Aalankrita Resort
#37 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#34 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#7 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Leonia Holistic Destination
#25 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Pragati Resorts
#156 of 303 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golkonda Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golkonda Resorts & Spa

Property: The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
Address: Sagar Mahal Complex, Gandipet | Gandipet, Hyderabad 500075, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#20 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#23 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#34 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,733 - ₹ 9,827
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golkonda Resorts & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right next to the picturesque Osman Sagar lake in serene, salubrious surroundings, the Golkonda Resorts and Spa unveils a whole new appreciation of the soul-stirring enchantment of nature. It's here that you can unwind and make every moment worthwhile, in the midst of nature, lush green flora and alluring water bodies. Strategically located 7 km from the financial centre and 4 km off the express way and 12 kms from the IT hub and the heart of Hyderabad, the resort boasts itself as a city based resort ideally suited for both leisure and conferencing. With a distinctive identity derived from its role as a natural haven, there is everything to experience at Golkonda Resorts & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your The Golkonda Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golkonda Resort And Spa
Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing