We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Place ***”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
Ranked #42 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Golkunda resort is good & peaceful place to spend nice weekend there. Every where is surrounded with green plants there & with water stream is flowing there near to the resort. We really liked it & fully enjoyed that place. Must visit it for once.

Room Tip: always choose the second flour.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kanchan666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolkondaResort, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings...!

Thank you for your review . The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction .

Thank you once again. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Regards,

Harpreet Vohra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 233 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

We went here for a weekend getaway.the property is great and big but the service is poor. check-in was lengthy, rooms are pretty far away.The size of washroom/bathroom is nearly same to that of the room,which is pretty odd. The T.V didn't work properly because the settings of the dish wasn't proper.Extra bed for which u have to pay quite a bit isn't worth it because they just spread the bedsheet on the sofa and give you a pillow and a bed sheet.swimming pool is quite big and actually there are 3 of them. SAUNA men and women is in men's changing room which is surprising.Food is ok but for damn expensive. they gives cycles to children to roam around but majority of the cycles and not in good condition or need repairing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shrutesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5129, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Guest,

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Golkonda Resorts & Spa Hyderabad.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your ratings about the overall satisfaction and quality of services at the Resort. Customer feedback has always been an integral part of our learning curve, understanding and catering to the needs of the esteemed guests. Your feedback is very valuable to us as 'moments of truth' never cease in our business and it is most important to immediately rectify our shortcomings and listen to feedback to ensure corrective measures.

I look forward to your benevolence in not allowing this experience to colour your impression of our usual standards and services. Your feedback is been shared with the concern area's and will be addressed accordingly.

We look forward to have you staying with us in the future and allowing us to take care of you in the manner that you so rightfully deserve.
Our goal is to provide our guests with warm, efficient and personalised service. I have discussed this matter with our team and every effort will be made to ensure that similar incidents do not arise again in the future.

Thank you for your valuable time and consideration. Should you require any assistance, please feel free to contact me at your convenience.


Regards,
Harpreet Vohra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We visited Golkonda resort for nights in month of May with my wife and three years old kid.

Rooms: Room was spacious and was divided in a sleeping and a small living area with sofa. Bathroom was clean and spacious with a decent spread of complimentary toiletries provided.

Food: Breakfast was good but on couple of occasion there was no buffet and staff were taking ala carte orders which delayed the breakfast time. Food can be made slightly more affordable.

Facilities: They had a very good mix of of facilities with two big swimming pool, spa, indoor games, cricket net, cycles and many more. Whole resort seemed targeted towards day package visitors.

Problems and Suggestions: They seemed to run out of towels in swimming pool on weekend. Another annoying thing was every time we went out while coming back security stopped us at gate and allowed our car in after calling front desk. This they do because of large inflow of day visitors who are charged at gate. I think they should issue passed for people who are staying there to avoid this irritation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frequent_Ghummakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5129, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Guest,

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Golkonda Resorts & Spa, Hyderabad.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your ratings about the overall satisfaction and quality of services at the Resort. Guest feedback has always been an integral part of our learning curve, understanding and catering to the needs of the esteemed travelers. We do take great care that our esteemed guest don't face any inconvenience, so on this occasion an acceptable standard has clearly not been met, and we have not succeeded in meeting your expectations. We have briefed our pool attendants and housekeeping department to ensure that we maintain sufficient stock with of towels on pool side at every moment and we have been following it on a continuous basis now. The problem which you faced during your stay regarding the entry from main gate as you have noted that we have to control the heavy flow of guest in our resort, we have trained our security to understand the importance of guest staying in the resort and thus they keep a record of in house guest with them to serve in a better way and not to inconvenience them, however we have further streamlined this process to avoid a resident guest being asked for identification every time the guest leaves and comes back to the resort.

I would like to reassure you that we take your comments seriously as it reminds us of how important it is to get the basics right. In this highly competitive market situation, we cannot afford any guest to have a negative impression. Our goal is to provide our guests with warm, efficient and personalized service. I have discussed this matter with our team and every effort will be made to ensure that similar incidents do not arise again in the future.


We will endeavor to provide you with the fine level of service, which you expect and deserve. I sincerely hope this incident will not deter you from visiting us again and you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Thank you for your valuable time and consideration. Should you require any assistance, please feel free to contact us at your convenience.

Regards,
Harpreet Vohra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

Been going to golkonda since Four years and really like the outdoor ambiance if this place. Lot of greenery, facility ti play cricket tennis volleyball and cycling. Nice swimming pool.
The room quality seem ti gave deteriorated and in this months visit rain water was pouring down in room 104.
You can gave open air bath and the rooms in the 200 series ground floor are the ones

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnigmaticIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We visited the resort few days back with family. The resort upgraded us to a cottage. The room was excellent - very spacious, clean, excellent ambiance - with a sitting area and satellite TV. A kingsize bed was extremely comfortable and could accommodate us (couple) and my 12 year old kid. The bathroom has a king-size bath tub and an open-to-sky shower area - extremely romantic and something which honeymooners should love.

The resort has an excellent swimming pool with poolside snacks / drinks facilities. We spent around 3 hours in the pool enjoying with family.

The restaurant serves good food. However, food rates are exorbitant. We spent around 3500 for an a la carte dinner of 4 adults and 2 kids.

The resort has a tennis court, volleyball court, table tennis and snooker tables and a squash room.

Overall a good experience. Definitely worth staying with family.

Room Tip: Choose a package with lunch, dinner and breakfast included. It will save you from a huge food bill
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bijal_Damania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#30 of 317 in Hyderabad
139 reviews
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
#38 of 317 in Hyderabad
422 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#35 of 317 in Hyderabad
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 317 in Hyderabad
903 reviews
Leonia Holistic Destination
#26 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,098 reviews
Pragati Resorts
#166 of 317 in Hyderabad
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golkonda Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golkonda Resorts & Spa

Address: Sagar Mahal Complex, Gandipet | Gandipet, Hyderabad 500075, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#22 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#23 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#33 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: ₹ 8,400 - ₹ 12,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golkonda Resorts & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right next to the picturesque Osman Sagar lake in serene, salubrious surroundings, the Golkonda Resorts and Spa unveils a whole new appreciation of the soul-stirring enchantment of nature. It's here that you can unwind and make every moment worthwhile, in the midst of nature, lush green flora and alluring water bodies. Strategically located 7 km from the financial centre and 4 km off the express way and 12 kms from the IT hub and the heart of Hyderabad, the resort boasts itself as a city based resort ideally suited for both leisure and conferencing. With a distinctive identity derived from its role as a natural haven, there is everything to experience at Golkonda Resorts & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda, MakeMyTrip, Ostrovok and TravelGuru so you can book your The Golkonda Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golkonda Resort And Spa
Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing