We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for the price that they offer.”
Review of Hotel Sandhya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sandhya
Ranked #71 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for the price that they offer.”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Excellent hotel for the price that they offer.
We would like to stay again when we visit hyderbad again.
My wife and I needed a quick get away. Spearmint was the perfect place to go. After 1 year of sneeking off for quick get aways, we will be returning real soon. The service was the best ever and the room was clean and wonderful. Looking forward to bringing our other friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmarVenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    33
    18
    9
    10
See reviews for
25
9
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

A decent hotel at Lakdikapul area. This hotel enjoys a doorstep drop by the AeroExpress (Airport bus). On the return trip to the airport, you will need to take an auto to NMDC. If you are thinking about a long walk in the evening, then Birla Mandir, Hussain Sagar lake are around 30 minutes walk (or only a few minutes by auto). The breakfast is good and decent. The only problem is that this hotel is bit pricey when compared with hotels with similar amenities at other cities.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaneshJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
291 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Stayed for a couple of nights for work - Nice rooms and restaurant, good staff, good location - nearer to the airprt compared to other hotels, nice rooms, internet worked but not too well, food was nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prateek_mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Stayed at this hotel with my colleague in October last year. We were bought to this hotel by our cab driver, who said that this can be a good choice. Prior to this we had seen hotel Woodbridge in the same area, but did'nt like the rooms there. It was getting late in the night too, and after seeing the rooms in this hotel, we decided stay here. I remember that we bargained for Rs. 2200/- per room per night. The staff at the check-in was quick & we were in our room along with all luggage in another 10 minutes.

The rooms were nicely done and cozy, but were a bit too small.However, we were more concerned with sleeping and were happy to find an excellent bed with spring mattress and feather-soft pillows & cushions.

The breakfast was included in our room tariff. The breakfast was quite good and the chef offered us a variety of south Indian & other b'fast dishes.

Overall, our stay here was an average one.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritesht81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Excellent hotel..Nice place to stay as it is located in center of the city with good price.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmarVenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Gunfoundry
Hotel Anmol Continental
Hotel Anmol Continental
#263 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Best Western Ashoka
#55 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Hampshire Plaza
#41 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amrutha Castle
#85 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#76 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Gunfoundry
Hotel Harsha
Hotel Harsha
#164 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandhya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandhya

Property: Hotel Sandhya
Address: 6 - 1 - 1063/C | opp. RR District Collectorate; Lakdikapul, Hyderabad 500004, India (Formerly Hotel Spearmint)
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,687 - ₹ 4,087
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sandhya 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, ClearTrip, Agoda, Yatra and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sandhya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing