We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #19 of 332 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed 9 February 2012

overall services were very good but food was excellent with wonderful service at restaurant

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyderabadMarriott, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Guest,

It was good to know you enjoyed the overall stay at Hyderabad Marriott. Thank you for taking the time out and reviewing our hotel; your feedback is valuable.

Please let us know about your next travel details to Hyderabad, so that we can make your stay more comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Ramesh Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

931 - 935 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

Very centrally located. just abt half hour drive without tarffic and maygo upto an hour during peak traffic hours from the airport. I stayed at Marriot for 2 days and must stay i was overwhelmed with the service offered, right from the time i checked in and till i checked out. The staff was very helpful, friendly, courteous. The speed of the internet was great. There was no room for me to complain. The breakfast spread was awesome. and if u like to eat something thats made fresh like an omlette or french toast or maybe pancakes, just tell the chef and ask me to use his imagination to add some flavours, blive me they will do an amazing job. Overall an amazing experience, Definatly will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RehanKaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyderabadMarriott, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Guest,
It was good to know that you enjoyed the overall stay at Hyderabad Marriott; and your kind appreciation to the team will certainly be passed on. Thank you for taking the time out and reviewing our hotel; your feedback is valuable.

Please let us know about your next travel details to Hyderabad, so that we can make your stay more comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Ramesh Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

One of the much better hotels in the city with an unbeatable location and great views. To match, great service from check in to check out. Room service is prompt and good. The club lounge is one of the best places to be in the hotel and has a panoramic view of the city skyline and the hussainsagar lake. Staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. The bathrooms though could've been a little larger though. All in all, great experience as always with the Marriot.

Room Tip: Lake facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BjornDeniese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyderabadMarriott, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Guest,

It was good to know you enjoyed the overall stay at Hyderabad Marriott. Thank you for taking the time out and reviewing our hotel; your feedback is valuable.

Please let us know about your next travel details to Hyderabad, so that we can make your stay more comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Ramesh Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed at the courtyard mariott in hyderabad in Jan 12. The hotel itself is a maze.. with two sections - one for the mariott and the other for the courtyard.
The stay was extremely comfortable. The courtesy extended by the staff was also excellent.
I had two meals - dinner and the complimentary brekfast.
The dinner - was an above average fare. The quantity served was sufficient for two hungry people.
The brekfast - an assortment of continental and south indian fare - was quite good.
Overall - the experience at the hotel was very comfortable and definitely worth the money paid.

Room Tip: The courtyard, i believe offers better value for money rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurishankar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyderabadMarriott, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your feedback!!

Courtyard by Marriott, Hyderabad is a new gem in the city of Nizams, and we strive to make it the most preferred one. We are happy to meet your expectations and it is good to know that you enjoyed the overall stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Hyderabad.

Please let us know about your next travel details to Hyderabad, so that we can make your stay more comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Ramesh Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The best part of the hotel is the restaurant on the reception level. It offers buffet for all meals: breakfast, lunch and dinner and very extensive compared to the price. The chef often prepares some additional items on request which are not in the buffet menu. The rooms are spacious, but nothing special. The location of the hotel is also not very convenient for travelling to the business hub.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Park Hyderabad
#23 of 332 in Hyderabad
1,829 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#4 of 332 in Hyderabad
2,330 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
Taj Deccan
#22 of 332 in Hyderabad
777 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
#15 of 332 in Hyderabad
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: Tank Bund Road | Opposite Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad 500080, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#31 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: ₹ 5,896 - ₹ 10,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre blends fresh style and traditional aesthetics to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Situated in the heart of the city, our Hyderabad hotel is conveniently located just 35 mins from the Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and has an easy access to the business districts US Consulate, HICC, Hitech City; along with the historic monuments like SalarJung Museum, Charminar, Golkonda & Laad Bazaar. An ideal destination for conventions, we house a Convention Centre with the latest AV and interpretation facilities. The hotel’s picturesque location with 13,000 sq ft of outdoor spaces and sumptuous restaurants make it a popular Convention destination in India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Yatra, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and TravelGuru so you can book your Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hyderabad
Hyderabad Marriott
Hotel Marriott Hyderabad
Jw Marriott Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing