We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with peaceful environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Ranked #19 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with peaceful environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

I went here to attend a conference and stayed here for 2 days. It’s a very good hotel with nice and relaxing swim pool, good 02 spa and nice restaurants to compliment and ignite the taste buds. What I like about the food is that they stick to the theme perfectly when they serve you a particular cuisine.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkarpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TejusJose, GM at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    461
    150
    40
    25
See reviews for
110
73
78
889
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
208 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This Novotel is a good choice for a business class hotel when visiting Hyderabad.

I had an excellent experience from begining to end. Kudo's to the staff for being very helpful at all times.

My room was pleasant, clean and comfortable. It was quiet, making it easier to suffer through my jet lag.

Their buffet breakfast was quite good. The Mexican restaurant was pretty authentice for being half a world away from Mexico.

The pool offers families a place to relax.

Overall good value for the money.

The security routine at the front door becomes a bit of a pain in the neck if you are staying at the hotel for more than a day or two. The good news is you will feel very safe staying here.

The only down side for this hotel is the location. You're off the beaten path so you can't walk to other restaurants (or anything else for that matter) without a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMfromMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TejusJose, GM at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We have also made a note of your specific feedback given on our security procedures.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Before you book the Novotel HICC, make sure you understand what you're NOT getting. If you're looking for 5-star luxury on the level of the Taj Krishna, you'll be disappointed. if you're looking for a central location from which to explore the city's tourist attractions and shopping districts, you'll likely be disappointed again. But the Novotel is designed to cater to business travelers working in Hitec City, or attending conventions in the attached Hyderabad International Convention Centre/HITEX complex, and at that, it does a pretty good job. You are only 10-15 minutes away from Hitec City office complexes, and there is a nice selection of local restaurants (Paradise, Ginger Court, Little Italy, just to name a few) within a 15-20 minute radius. A shuttle service is available for Rs. 250 one way. Staff are mostly friendly, though you won't get the over-the-top service that you would at a Taj or Oberoi. Rooms are clean and functional, but again, don't expect 5-star luxury (I also find the rooms rather small). The hotel also enjoys easy access to and from the airport, which is about 35 minutes away via the new Outer Ring Road freeway.

The bad news is, there is NOTHING within walking distance of the hotel, so any trips off of hotel property will require a car. It isn't a problem if your company provides a vehicle, but it can get expensive quickly if you're on your own (even using the shuttle service, that's Rs. 1,000 a day just to go out for lunch and dinner). Be prepared for long travel times if you want to see Hyderabad's tourist sites or main shopping areas; it is a minimum of 45 minutes to the city center, and as much as an hour and a half during peak traffic or during rain.

If you don't want to leave the hotel, the main restaurant, The Square, is disappointing. The quality is not great for lunch and dinner, and it is overpriced. The Sunday Brunch, however, is excellent, albeit pricey if your room rate doesn't include the brunch. Breakfast is also excellent as previously mentioned. On the other hand, the hotel's Mexican restaurant, La Cantina, is a decent choice. You won't mistake it for authentic Tex-Mex, but it's not bad. The bar, as is typical in upscale Indian hotels, is grossly overpriced, but isn't a bad place to spend an evening.

Overall, a good hotel, but just know what you're getting and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeanMeosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TejusJose, GM at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We have also made a note of specific feedback given by you on our product and servces.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Its Novotel - so everything was in order. Nice clean rooms, good breakfast....but it is situated somewhat in the middle of nowhere. Need a car to go out everytime. perhaps maybe because it is a convention centre - for which I went there. But still. Normally i do not have dinner at hotel, but had to as going out was not option. Food quality was good.

Better have a small shuttle service to move people from hotel to the nearby streets.

I would recommend this hotel, only if you are attending a seminar/conf in this very hotel.

Room Tip: only stay here is you are attending a seminar/conf in this very hotel. Hotel is very good, location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, GM at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have also noted your feedback on the hotel being away from the city and your recomendation to implement a shuttle service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Great bar in the city...Food is very good.
Buffet sprwead @ The Square is of a great worth for money spent.
La Cantina is a beautiful restaurant.
Rooms are great. its a perfect weekend escape. Hotel is built in a huge area.
Great place for family & friends get togather.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apoorvaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, GM at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#10 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 306 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#6 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#16 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Property: Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Address: Novotel & HICC Complex, | HITEC City, Hyderabad 500081, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#13 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,880 - ₹ 13,869
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is located in Hyderabad's IT and Business district and is connected to South Asia's finest convention centre - Hyderabad International Convention Centre, offering state of the art exhibition, meeting and convention services. The hotel, located in HITEC City is 45 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and spread over 15 acres. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and a friendly environment for the business and leisure traveler. Key features are Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Le Cafe, The Bar, 24 hour gym, outdoor pool, cycling and jogging track and a spa/salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Novotel
Accor Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing