We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Ranked #17 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Great friendly service at the front desk, in the restaurant, in the lounge, and from room service. Room was nice, clean, and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Wireless Internet was okay -- I could Skype with video half the time and Skype audio only 90% of the time.

I am a picky eater so I was pleased that there were a lot of north American dishes on the menu at the restaurant and from room service. All food was very good and everybody was very polite and professional.

The lounge was very peaceful. Nice comfortable seating, great service, live music.

I had to exchange a bunch of faxes during my stay and the front desk was very helpful, even during the middle of the night.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Eric Wittkopp

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TejusJose, Resident Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Mr. Wittkopp,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to provide us your candid feedback towards your experience at our hotel. I am glad to know that our product and services have met your expectations.
Thank you once again for your valued feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    473
    151
    41
    25
See reviews for
113
74
80
914
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed there for 3 nites and had very good experience. Great buffet breakfast for all tastes. Away from town, but modern hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TejusJose, Resident Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am glad that our product and services have pleasently exceeded your expectations. I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed at the Novotel for business. Its a very comfortable hotel, but not very interesting. Kind of your average business hotel, not centrally located. I didnt really feel like I was in India while staying here. Nothing wrong with this place, but if you're in India on leisure you can do better.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelLover731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TejusJose, Resident Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid feedback on the Tripadvisor. While positive feedback is very nice to see it is also feedback such as yours which help us better understand a guest’s perspective.

The Hotel is perceived by most of our guests as a being close to the CBD centres (3 km from hitec city and 6km from Gachibowli), yet being away from the noise of a road fronting hotel. At a mere 5 - 10 minutes walking distance, are some standalone restaurants for dining options. Besides this we are just 7 kilometers away from one of the largest Shopping mall in Hyderabad, the Inorbit Mall and are also just 1 kilometer away from "Shilparaman" the Indian Craft Market. We also have one of the largest Gated campuses that provides for a perfect jogging track, one of the largest swimming pool, outdoor playing area for our resident guests.

Once again, thank you for offering us your much valued feedback which was very nice and specific. I and I do hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed and attended a conference at Novotal HICC, Very average food, poor cooperation regarding services. Rooms are spaceous but well furnished. lush green lawns and beautiful layout. Personel services are not very good. Try to project proffessionalism by curtailing on Hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrAloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TejusJose, Resident Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid feedback on the Tripadvisor. While positive feedback is very nice to see it is also feedback such as yours which help us better understand a guest’s perspective.

With regards to your concern on the menu being overpriced compared to the competition, I would like to mention that the menu designed for our restaurants are determined post competition survey and hence items in our menu, I can assure you, are always priced in line with similar hotels.

I am surprised to have heard about the feedback on food and , and hence, would request you to share some specific feedbak thorough email on h6182-GM2@accor.com. We have been mostly reciving compliments for our food preparation and its taste. However, your feedback would give us a renewed opportunity to revisit our menu selections.

Once again, thank you for offering us your much valued feedback which was very nice and specific. I and I do hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here while on work in the city. If you are at conference centre its ideal, but for anything else forget it. Food and drink expensive by city standards and not a great choice, anything else will require taxi ride. Cant even get a bottle of Coke or water without paying hotel prices or getting a taxi. The rooms are good and pool is nice althought very busy especially at weekends! It isnt quiet either as the many functions at the conference centre mean late night fireworks and music (12.30am on one night and i had a 6am start!) Other hotels offer as good service and location so decide what you need.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TejusJose, Resident Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid feedback on the Tripadvisor. While positive feedback is very nice to see it is also feedback such as yours which help us better understand a guest’s perspective.

With regards to your concern on the menu being overpriced compared to the competition, I would like to mention that the menu designed for our restaurants are determined post competition survey and hence items in our menu, I can assure you, are always priced in line with similar hotels.

The Hotel is perceived by most of our guests as a being close to the CBD centres (3 km from hitec city and 6km from Gachibowli), yet being away from the noise of a road fronting hotel. At a mere 5 - 10 minutes walking distance, are some standalone restaurants for dining options. Besides this we are just 7 kilometers away from one of the largest Shopping mall in Hyderabad, the Inorbit Mall and are also just 1 kilometer away from "Shilparaman" the Indian Craft Market. We also have one of the largest Gated campuses that provides for a perfect jogging track for our resident guests.

I am very sorry to hear the disturbance caused by the music that you are referring to, so while we do several events no music is allowed in outdoor premises before 800am and after 9pm and we are quite sensitized to this. Perhaps the sound that you are referring to may have been from some other source

Once again, thank you for offering us your much valued feedback which was very nice and specific. I and I do hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#6 of 313 in Hyderabad
2,088 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 313 in Hyderabad
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 313 in Hyderabad
613 reviews
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#16 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,278 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Property: Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Address: Novotel & HICC Complex, | HITEC City, Hyderabad 500081, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#13 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,620 - ₹ 13,501
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is located in Hyderabad's IT and Business district and is connected to South Asia's finest convention centre - Hyderabad International Convention Centre, offering state of the art exhibition, meeting and convention services. The hotel, located in HITEC City is 45 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and spread over 15 acres. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and a friendly environment for the business and leisure traveler. Key features are Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Le Cafe, The Bar, 24 hour gym, outdoor pool, cycling and jogging track and a spa/salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, ClearTrip and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Novotel
Accor Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing