We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Celebrations at Katriya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Katriya Hotel & Towers
Ranked #256 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed 10 January 2012

On 31st evening, I & my frnds unexpectedly landed at katriya's new year event. We actually were planning to celebrate new year at a resort in shamirpet but didn't get passes. We then tried to get an entry at katriya & then finally enjoyed our evening there.

The rocking thing was their dance floor & we really fired it. The host of the evening looks pretty gud and I took her snaps too. She really hosted the evening in a grand way. We really had a blast and stayed night over there.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Srinivas1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 656 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

This was a long time ago - February '11. Our management took us to Kuchipudi Restaurant of Katriya hotel for lunch regarding project success meet. The ambience of the hotel was excellent. The temperature was very aptly maintained. It was interesting to see the waiters in traditional outfit. It was very peaceful - and the food was also good. I along with my team had a very good time.

The reason for writing this review now is that I have been searching hotels for a family event & now thinking to consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ambure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

It was my second visit to Katriya. Me along with couple of friends were at Katriya to celebrate New year eve and had a lots of fun in their Adieu Bash. It's been a long time I had such pleasurable moments. The buffet was good (guess it was Turkish) & tasted their cocktail & snacks. Danced till I got completely exhausted - was feeling hungry in the wee hours [seems I digested everything I consumed :) ]. I really enjoyed a lot on Dance floor with youngsters, kids & friends.

Room Tip: Good Service at low budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SankarDatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Great location and hotel. Lives up to its brand name. Very spacious and luxorious ambience. Food is also very good. The restaurant provides a great variety of food. Great service. Overall, worth the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anirban77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I was at this hotel in early November for a conference conducted by Tata Life Insurance. The conference was conducted in a Mega way – seemed to be impossible without the support of the hotel staff. In the evening, I had been to one of their restaurants in the hotel. The ambience of the hotel was fabulous. I did like their food & their services. The added advantage is this hotel is nearer to many places where you could choose to hangout thus making it easy to travel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank srikanth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#31 of 319 in Hyderabad
589 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#87 of 319 in Hyderabad
237 reviews
Amrutha Castle
#75 of 319 in Hyderabad
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultan Bazar
Luminous One Continent
Luminous One Continent
#220 of 319 in Hyderabad
133 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 319 in Hyderabad
1,757 reviews
Best Western Ashoka
#46 of 319 in Hyderabad
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katriya Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katriya Hotel & Towers

Address: 8 Katriya Hotel & Towers Raj Bhavan Road | Somajiguda, Hyderabad 500082, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: ₹ 2,016 - ₹ 3,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Katriya Hotel & Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katriya Hotel & Towers is the first class full service hotel in Hyderabad, which represents a unique combination of space and functionality in a contemporary ambiance, situated in Raj Bhavan Road. The hotel is conveniently located and well connected to the airport and railway station. It offers 225 rooms and suites, 18 banquet halls, a 24 hour coffee shop, elegant restaurants, and a lounge bar, the towers stand tall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Yatra, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Katriya Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katriya Hotel And Towers
Katriya Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing