We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit place in Hyderabad”

Taj Falaknuma Palace
Ranked #6 of 247 things to do in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Must visit place in Hyderabad”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Its an amazing to see the beauty of Nizam's , no words to explain about its structural design, its furniture, you please visit to know about it. Its my strong recommendation to all Hyderabad visitors to visit this very beautiful place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mehatajadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    166
    33
    7
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great blend of history and luxury”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

the history associated with the place, the luxury that the place exudes makes it a must visit place for those visiting hyderabad

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Visweswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The palace is an excellent place to unwind after a busy day. We had a group dinner after touring the place with its rich history.
We had an opportunity to witness the city of Hyderabad celebrate Diwali from this great location overlooking the old and new sectors of the city.
The food was great and the hospitality second to none.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Berry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nostalgic”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

felt like walking through history! the whole experience will always be unforgettable! the Italian restaurant Celeste has always been our favourite .the tour of the hotel updated us about the history of Hyderabad !

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank iamdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brilliantly restored palace property ! best that i have been to so far”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Taj Falaknuma and we swear by the experience.
Taj took a painstaking 16 years to restore the property and its all there for you to see and enjoy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyyFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj Falaknuma Palace also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to Taj Falaknuma Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing