We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Krishna Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Ranked #15 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

I stayed here for 9 days on a business trip. The hotel is showing its age, but overall is a good choice. The distance from the technology part of the city is about 40-60 minuets depending on the time of day. The food and service were great, and the usual very attentive staff as with all Taj properties. The rooms are kept clean and have some updated items including large flat screen televisions. The beds could use updating as mine have some very distinctive indentions that I would fall into.
Overall it was a great choice for me, and I thank the hotel staff for another great stay.

Room Tip: The 5th floor seemed to have updated itemes in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_Trav3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    403
    113
    21
    19
See reviews for
160
114
102
779
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel as part of a business trip for five days. On the whole, I had no complaints about the service, which is pretty much what I have come to expect from the Taj group of hotels. Very courteous and attentive staff.

The room itself was standard. Best thing was the Internet connection, which was pretty quick. However, I had one complaint which was the fact that the devices that were facilitating Internet access were not connected to the hotel's UPS. On the morning of 7-Sep-2012, there were about three power disruptions within a span of 30 minutes in which I kept losing my remote connection back to work. Pretty frustrating and did mention it to the front desk. The manager was pretty apologetic and assured me that it would be remediated soon. The hotel also tried to make it up by delivering some chocolate fudge cakes.

The gym is broken up into two rooms. The equipment is pretty good but I felt a bit claustrophobic as the rooms were pretty small. No windows.

Breakfast was so-so. I have experienced better spreads in other hotels. One thing I like about breakfast was that my latte was really quick. They have a machine that produces average, but quick coffee. Further, the staff is really attentive and friendly.

In-room dining was acceptable. Had it nearly every evening. The service was again excellent, but I expected better taste.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pak-Tjun_Chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

They ruined my birthday party. I went for lunch buffett on my birthday with friends and family and the biryani was awful. Lamb and rice were half cooked and most of the items were tasteless. I expected better food from Taj and I was very disappointed. The staff told me that kids up to age 12 would be charged kids buffet price but after the lunch they charged full adult price for 8 year old kids. The manager showed up and started defending their policy. I wanted to talk to the staff member who quoted kids buffet price but they said she was not available. When I insisted on talking to her, she showed up and admitted to what she said earlier. The manager agreed to give future credit but was not ready to adjust the bill. It was embarrassing, having to go through all this circus and felt like I was dealing with some street vendor on a side walk. Will never go to Taj

Room Tip: Taj is 5 star acting but 1 star service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

this was my first stay at a taj hotel n must say that i was thoroughly impressed.
the lobby was GRAND with amazing chandeliers.

nice rooms. we took a lake view one...n it was beautiful
nice service and AMAZING BREAKFAST BUFFET…ALMOST ALL YOU COULD WISH FOR !!

just opposite there is a McD, subway, etc n lotsa of shopping maills and eateries around

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sameer12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Hotel was once the crown jewel of Hyderabad, but it has not aged well. The rooms - even those that have been "refurbished" - seem to still be from an age when a decent hotel room was hard to come by. Its "5 Star" status is not consistent with rooms and outdoor facilities that are more what you would expect at a shabbier Hilton in the U.S. Definitely not up to the standard of the best Taj hotels I've stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDWandering83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#5 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
Taj Deccan
#23 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 306 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
#16 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Krishna Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Krishna Hyderabad

Property: Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Address: 1 Road No, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#11 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,533 - ₹ 13,232
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Krishna Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Krishna on Banjara hills Road No. 1, Hyderabad, is one of the most distinguished addresses in the city. Its proximity to the business district has furthered the Hotel’s reputation as the epicenter of Hyderabad with its graceful architecture blending aesthetically with modern facilities. Along with its repertoire of renovated features, the hotel offers a perfect blend of contemporary comfort and stylish sophistication. With The Chambers – the city’s exclusive power statement; the newly-updated Deluxe Rooms, the in-house lifestyle store Taj Khazana and the soon-to-be re-launched Golden Dragon, the hotel has unarguably become Hyderabad’s most-preferred address offering the finest accommodation for discerning heads of state, corporate czars, celebrities and Royalty travelling to India. Indeed, it is a tribute to hospitality and service, complimenting the broad boulevards and leafy splendors of Hyderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Indian Hotels Company Limited and Agoda so you can book your Taj Krishna Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Krishna Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hotel Hyderabad
Hotel Taj Krishna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing