We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a makeover!......maintained the Taj Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Ranked #18 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I love the Taj hospitality, and that's what I got! But this hotel needs a big makeover including the food! I stayed in the deluxe suiet! The furniture was old, the shower tub was worn out and leaky! The food is low standard for a 5 star hotel! Last stay at Goleconda Hotel and Marriott was much better both in service and food, the room was hot as the AC shuts off when you leave the room. The spa is worn out although the staff was good and accommodating. The only place food is good is the Golden Dragon and the Persian Resturant! The service at the coffee place by the upscale stores is so slow! Would not stay here at all. the need to learn from Taj Falaknuma and Taj Rambagh Palace Hotels!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viquar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,013 - 1,017 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

I travel and stay really frequently at the taj group of hotels across India and the world on business and must say that staying at the taj is really a great experience! I was at taj Krishna in early August 2012 and while I got the customary taj welcome and the home away from home feeling, I must say the property is really quite old and dated. The rooms really looked old and the facilities very dated. While I would always whole heartedly recommend a taj property, go here if you fine with old rooms

Room Tip: Stay here for the location and the customary taj experience not for the rooms and sleep quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhruvmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This is a very pretty Taj property located in the heart of the city and is probably everyone's favourite when visiting Hyderabad but doesn't offer the modern facilities and utilitarian value of the Westin. The television sets are old, without any USB port and the breakfast is edible at best with not much of a selection. The staff and service, as with most Taj properties, is spot on though. I tried the Haleem with sheermaal which came highly recommended, and while appetizing, it didn't match up to the Haleem I've had at the Oberoi in Mumbai.

If you are the kind of traveler who prefers modern interiors, functionality and high glass windows sans heritage property type frills and thrills then I'd recommend the Westin over this hotel.

Room Tip: Try not to pick the room next to the elevator. I was given one even after announcing during check-in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoutcaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Best Taj Hotel. The lobby is simply nice with a spaces lobby, elegant, stunning. In the lobby there's a bar where you can just sit by and listen to the live music and spend a quality time. The room's are very good. The morning breakfast is splendid. Hassle free and quick check-in out check-out. Quite an exotic place the Taj Krishna. And the hotel is located centrally in the city and is quite near to the famous places of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuladeepreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The Hotel is clearly one of the better ones in Hyderabad. The lobby and the rooms are very nice. Rooms are business friendly as well with the placement of power sockets on the work-table, etc. The general service level continues to be at the level expected of a Taj e.g. I had sent them my boarding pass to print and the same was delivered to me in my room in less than 10 mins.
The location is also very good, right in the middle of Banjara Hills.
We had dinner at the GOlden Dragon which was a disappointment - for the quality of food and more importantly the quality of service. I have eaten at the other Golden Dragon restaurants in Mumbai and Chennai and the food is far superior and the service standards such that you cannot find a fault. Whereas here, the staff was not willing to accept their fault but argue back with the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikhil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 343 in Hyderabad
951 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
Taj Deccan
#23 of 343 in Hyderabad
788 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#11 of 343 in Hyderabad
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#27 of 343 in Hyderabad
875 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#22 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,866 reviews
ITC Kakatiya
#3 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Krishna Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Krishna Hyderabad

Address: Road no. 1, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills , Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: ₹ 8,929 - ₹ 21,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Krishna Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Krishna in Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, is one of the most distinguished addresses in the city. Its proximity to the business district has furthered the hotel’s reputation as the epicenter of Hyderabad with its graceful architecture blending aesthetically with modern facilities. Along with its repertoire of renovated features, the hotel offers a perfect blend of contemporary comfort and stylish sophistication. With The Chambers,the city’s exclusive power statement, the newly-updated Deluxe Rooms, the in-house lifestyle store Taj Khazana and the soon-to-be re-launched Golden Dragon, the hotel has unarguably become Hyderabad’s most-preferred address offering the finest accommodation for discerning heads of state, corporate czars, celebrities and Royalty travelling to India. Indeed, it is a tribute to hospitality and service, complimenting the broad boulevards and leafy splendors of Hyderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Taj Krishna Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Krishna Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hotel Hyderabad
Hotel Taj Krishna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing