We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,564)
Filter reviews
1,564 results
Traveller rating
868
480
136
39
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
480
136
39
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden dragon the club lounge banjara hills the heart of the city indian restaurant business trip beautiful hotel coffee shop excellent service swimming pool biryani in room dining room service home away from home food quality courteous staff pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,214 - 1,219 of 1,564 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Good location and service. The lobby was nicely decorated. The rooms were not the biggest in terms of size but they were well laid out and clean even though a bit dated. The service was good at breakfast and there are a few restaurants in the hotel and close by, which were good. There is room for improvement regarding the check in procedures and time. The bar in the lobby had live music and was quite nice even though the paper stuck to the glass doors to block light looked a bit odd.
Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinoisdesiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Great welcome at the airport from the hotels transport manager, good chap at 3am!. Great transfer to hotel taking about 45mins- no traffic. Welcome at hotel was great, despite the time. Didnt get to use any of the facilites as I was there such a short time. Nice welcome at breakfast, tasty food, would go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StirlingSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Great location, in the heart of the city, next to shopping malls. Good view.
About 40 minutes from the airport ( the airport transfers were included, so I got good value in the room rate).

The service (housekeeping, restaurant and front office) was also good.

Food was upto the usual Taj standards in the restaurant (had breakfast and the lunch buffets). My dinner in a banquet room was not quite up to the mark, and the banquet room itself needed renovations.

Overall, I would stay again due to the service standards and the good value offered by the hotel.

Room Tip: High floor ensures a good view of Hyderabad
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singhjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I had the wonderful opportunity to stay here for business and therefore since money was not a factor, i can easily give this place 5 stars. Amazing hotel. .really gorgeous, and close proximity to shopping and downtown. There was a lavish wedding going on during my stay which just added to the feast for the eyes. You really feel like you're in India when you stay at the Taj.. unlike the other hotel that I transferred from that felt like just another American chain. If you're lucky enough to be able to afford this place or are traveling on business, you must stay here..

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Ive stayed in several Taj hotels, but the service at this one was top-notch. The housekeeping staff in particular were some of the best in the world. They cleaned hair out of my hairbrush, who does that?!? The manager of the breakfast restaurant went out of his way to help w a shopping trip...just overall great people and nice property.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbcbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews