We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveller rating
862
477
135
37
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
477
135
37
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden dragon the club lounge banjara hills the heart of the city indian restaurant business trip beautiful hotel excellent service coffee shop swimming pool biryani in room dining home away from home food quality room service courteous staff pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,203 - 1,208 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I had the wonderful opportunity to stay here for business and therefore since money was not a factor, i can easily give this place 5 stars. Amazing hotel. .really gorgeous, and close proximity to shopping and downtown. There was a lavish wedding going on during my stay which just added to the feast for the eyes. You really feel like you're in India when you stay at the Taj.. unlike the other hotel that I transferred from that felt like just another American chain. If you're lucky enough to be able to afford this place or are traveling on business, you must stay here..

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Ive stayed in several Taj hotels, but the service at this one was top-notch. The housekeeping staff in particular were some of the best in the world. They cleaned hair out of my hairbrush, who does that?!? The manager of the breakfast restaurant went out of his way to help w a shopping trip...just overall great people and nice property.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbcbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I arrived very early but they already had my roo. Available for me. Although the hotel is an older property, it is very grand and the staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble.
I had the day by the pool and this was away from the main building and very quiet with plenty of loungers with umbrellas. The pool boys were always availBle with ice cold water as well.
I ate with a group in the main Indian restaurant and it was excellent as well as fantastic surroundings. A defiate great hotel to stay in Hyderabad

Room Tip: At the end of a corridor and away from the elevator
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Its an old hotel in the heart of the city, the service is very good and they make you feel very welcome. the rooms are a little dated but the hotel has real character. we ate in the hotel which have a good choice of both Indian and western food. we got the hotel car to drop us to the airport in the morning which was a Jag.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hattrickmannion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The Taj has an Arabic-feel to it. The rooms are nice and clean and the business center is useful. While the hotel is not opulent, it is very comfortable, although the rooms are a wee-bit dated. I noted that the hotel is remodeling some of its rooms, which I would think would make it an improved experience in the future

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evanston_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel, food, staff, services and I have shared your compliments with all our team members.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,
Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd.
and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews