We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Hotel beside the smelly lake :).” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Banjara Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Ranked #27 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Vijayawada, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel beside the smelly lake :).”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed at this place August 2012. The property if it is situated beside a clean water body would have been a steal for its location. Thankfully the property is well sealed and you do not get any smell once inside the property. The service was good, food is good, the interiors and the layout of the hotel is good. For the price may be one expects a bit more choice (especially on the dinner buffet), but the food quality is excellent. I guess it would be good to have more channel choice on the TV too. I wish the management takes some proactive steps (though the lake is a government property) and clean the lake. It would enhance the value of their property enormously.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaviKiranKChalasani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    264
    147
    28
    25
See reviews for
122
54
67
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
189 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed just for a night. The hotel being the oldest 5 star hoel in the city, obviously has old decor and style. Early morning, it took just 30 minutes to reach the airport. Surely, it would take more time during traffic hours, as it is located in downtown. The room had a good view of the Lake owned by the Government. We were informed that the cleaning work is in progress. The lake was not looking very clean and the Hotel can not obviously do anything about that, as it is a Government property.
The room was spacious. Room service was quick and efficient. As I was to catch an early flight, could not experience their Break-fast. The break-fast place looked good behind their bar. However, they gave a nicely packed take-away breakfast with more than sufficient quantity of items.
The coffee maker and the sachets are placed in a very inconvenient place below the TV.
Staff were very friendly and courteous! May be the cheapest of the 5 Tajs they have in the city!!
But their airport drop costed a fortune, compared to other travel service operators!

Room Tip: Choose a lake facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

A weekend trip to Hyderabad with spouse and son was on cards and we decided to stay in one of the 5 properties of Taj Hotels. Banjara Hills area appeared attractive and we chose Taj Banjara which was on the banks of a lake.
Booking was easy through their telesales and we reached the hotle at about 11 am. Thankfully we were provided early check-in. Check-in took less just about a minute.
Room 715 was spacious, bright & well appointed. The 42" LCD TV had a decent selection of channels. However we felt that channels catering to the accompanying spouse and children should also be included in the bouquet. The coffee / tea maker was adequate.
Bathroom had a tub with shower stall, wash basin, hair dryer and nice collection of toiletries. Addition of a heath faucet will be a good idea.
We lunched in the Waterside Cafe. Buffet had a decent selection of salad, breads, and excellent desserts. We had to choose two main course accompaniments from a list. For the price charged, there should be more choice. Food was tasty and well prepared.
The bed was excellent and the pillow menu offered a good selection.
Breakfast was sumptuous and delicious with a very wide choice.
The staff were excellent and all requests were promptly and courteously attended to.
Check out was also very smooth and efficient.
The lake was a big let down. The water was green and smelly. Thankfully we don't get any smell in our rooms.
Taj Banjara offers excellent location, amidst prime shopping and entertainment areas and great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I visited Taj Banjara recently when we had overseas visitors and reviewed different locations for conducting business in India. Taj Banjara, Hyderabad offers good options for fine dining and it was a nice stay in July 2012. There are city centre malls and a lake closeby and hence offers visitors a good view of the city. I personally prefer Hyderabad to Secunderabad even though these are twin cities.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smartpiscean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

It was my first stay at this hotel - the service from the time you enter the premises was SUPER in all respect be it front desk, entry security - hospitality - courtesy room, breakfast, dining and
so on...........

really enjoyed our stay - the team at the dining hall was so very courteous that you feel like going again and again, food was excellent, service was prompt - check out procedures everything was perfect. I strongly recommend about this business budget hotel.

Room Tip: I was on a higher floor and had no noise -
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
Taj Deccan
#23 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#15 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
#17 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#6 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Banjara Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Banjara Hyderabad

Property: Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Address: Road No.1 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#40 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,798 - ₹ 8,732
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Banjara Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Taj Banjara Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Banjara Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Taj Banjara Hotel
Hotel Taj Banjara Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing