We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kakatiya 04/2010” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Kakatiya

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
ITC Kakatiya
Ranked #9 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
320 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Kakatiya 04/2010”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

directly on a main street, nice garden with lots of palm tees and flowers, beautiful garden with pool, safety comes first, beautiful lobby area, very friendly staff, spaceous luxury rooms with separate dress room, minibar, luxury bathroom, very clean, flat screen TV, english speaking satelite TV, free WiFi, very good food, nice bar area, recommended

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this review, 16 February 2011
Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to learn that your stay with us was as per your expectations. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We will continue to strive in our endeavor " Nobody gives you India like we do " and look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    260
    61
    17
    10
See reviews for
130
70
63
565
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

This hotel is truly a 5-star. By that I mean it has achieved the perfection that one expects at a 5-star rated hotel, and for which one pays a premium.
Some Good things:
- Very Clean & Grand overall
- Big and clean Rooms
- Very warm Reception
- Concierge walked me to the gate to guide me to a shopping mall
- The Chef customized the meal based on my vague requirements

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mridulgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

Traveled to Hyderabad for work with an Indian company in Dec 2010 - Jan 2011. Stayed approximately 8 nights. The hotel is advertised as a 5-star hotel, set back from the road in Hyderabad's Begumpet area, it doesn't appear that at first glance. Staff is incredibly welcoming and kind and were very helpful to my wife and I when we first arrived without any idea about India. Rooms are nice, expect the standard of a western-style business hotel, views of the lush pool side courtyard and even of the Hussain Sagar in the hazy distance. Its mostly calm relative to the bustle of the streets in front of the hotel. All food we tried in the hotel is excellent, from the breakfast buffet, the room-service and the Curry and Kebabs restaurant, western style food is available, as is plenty of bottled water, the Indian foods are the most delicious. If you are open to adventure on either side of the hotel in short walking distance are blocks with shops and various other Indian restaurants that are generally more affordable. Gym is small but has modern, working equipment. The pool was closed for renovation while we were there but looked nice. The travel desk could arrange tours of the city or rides to and from the airport via their own private taxi drivers for a price. In general don't expect things in the hotel to be any cheaper than you would pay for in a U.S. hotel in a major city. Don't be surprised by the occasional power outage, they are usually temporary and happen everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chaozu42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We have noted your observations and are addressing the same.We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
767 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

A beautiful Hotel in a convenient location with lots of character. Comfortable rooms. Service in the restaurant there for breakfast was slow. I also tried twice to arrange Spa services and finally gave up. (There was a communication gap and once we got past that, there was no availability). Other than those couple of issues, it was a wonderful stay and I would stay here again. I could see this hotel was great for business people and business gatherings. If I were going for a getaway, I would stay at the Taj.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevewilhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this review, 19 January 2011
Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable , We have noted your observations and are addressing the same .We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

When you talk about an ITC property, you think about great hospitality that welcomes you. ITC Kakatiya is one that is really looking the other side. The staff at the reception is not very welcoming. The base category rooms are more or less outdated with the same old granite flooring in the bathrooms. The breakfast variety is excellent and so is the quality as other ITCs. I gives me a dull feeling walking inside the lobby area towards the lift. The gym is very small and pool size is really meant for kids. Overall, for the money that you spend here, you could get nice hotels in hyderabad

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank virajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this review, 20 December 2010
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a Luxury Collection hotel , Hyderabad India . Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We have noted with concern your experiences and observations and are addressing the same .Kindly do not consider this as a reflection of our normal standards . However, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams, at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#5 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 305 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#15 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Kakatiya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Kakatiya

Property: ITC Kakatiya
Address: 6 - 3 - 1187, Hyderabad 500016, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#5 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#9 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,344 - ₹ 14,733
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Kakatiya 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your ITC Kakatiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Kakatiya Hyderabad
Itc Kakatiya Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing