We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amrutha Castle (not worth their tariff)”
Review of Amrutha Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amrutha Castle
Ranked #84 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amrutha Castle (not worth their tariff)”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Amrutha Castle; just as the name suggests, it architecture and ambiance is of a castle. As you enter near the reception, you will find a picture of a castle hanging on the wall from which the building is inspired. You also find a banner which shouts that in Limca Book or Records it is the only castle hotel in India. This does not end here. There is also a framed letter from the White House; thanking for the stay of President, hanging haughtily on the reception wall.

As we left the reception, feeling good and imagination soaring high of being in a wonderland of European castle, our dreams shattered as we approached near our room. Reconstruction was going on and the hammering sounds brought us back to reality in seconds. The room and bathroom were good and spacious but the ghosts of previous visitors spooked us as we found their hairs and bindi lying on the furniture that was not cleaned properly. We wanted to go to swimming pool but the trainer showed us back as we were a nincompoop because 3 to 4 p.m. is not a swimming time.

Their travel agent is like a magnet and he will extract every penny you have. The buffet dinner and breakfast is Ok and the staff that collects coupon can get to your neck to grab the coupon back. The only alive staff is housekeeping. They are prompt and pop out from nowhere to your help as soon as you call them. The location of the hotel is good and the place where it is could be termed as capital of Hyderabad, only if Hyderabad had any capital.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SauravS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    186
    103
    50
    63
See reviews for
258
94
27
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The hotel website and other reviews will have you believe that this is a former castle converted into a hotel, like many of Taj's properties across the country. Nothing could be further from the truth. This is nothing more than a mediocre hotel with a castle-like facade largely made of plaster, and some interior decorations to that effect.
While the main lobby area is reasonably well-appointed, the rooms themselves are terrible. The ACs are ineffective in the Hyderabad heat, bathrooms don't lock, rooms are cramped and the furniture is old and ugly. The bathrooms themselves are very basic, with old fittings and no bath.
The breakfast fare is largely inedible, but room service is at least passable.
The swimming pool is green with algae and pigeon droppings, and the gym only has old equipment that may not be safe (there is usually no trainer present).
Overall, our experience was disappointing. If you can afford it, move up to a regular 4 or 5 star hotel (Taj's Vivanta is excellent). If not, there are various other budget offerings that are better maintained and equipped.
Overall, give this pretentious dump a pass, and check in somewhere else. You won't miss it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sigatots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Sir,
Best western Amrutha castle has 90 Rooms designed in Castle,
Rooms are made in Castle Style. this is only castle Hotel in India listed in ‘limca book of records ‘in rooms most of the things are made of Wood and stone, as compare with Taj
Taj is under taking most of Heritage Properties, but Taj does not have a castle Property.
Swimming pool is open to Sky. 18 Years back this was the only hotel which had a Pool on the top floor,
There are Timing for Pool usage, at that time we use air guns for pigeons not to enter the Pool premises.
I thank you once again on behalf of the management and staff of the castle.
Please feel free to get in touch with me or my colleagues and will be more than eager to be of any assistance.

Assuring you of Majestic Services at all times and looking forward for your valued patronage.

Thanks & Regards,

ManojKumar.K/FrontOfficeManager
Mob:+91 98666 67593 /Tel: +91-40-44433888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Its originally a castle converted into a hotel. The hotel is centrally located amidst the green surroundings which gives you a fresh feel. The rooms were well appointed, spacious but the room service was a bit disappointing as they took a lot of time to fulfill our order. Bathrooms were clean< big and food was good. I would recommend this hotel to a traveller who has likeness for old castles and who has work in the heart of the city of hyderabad.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms offer good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shabi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmruthaCastle2014, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this review, 30 June 2016
Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle,Hyderabad!!!

Thank you for patronizing Hotel Amrutha Castle as your preferred hotel in Hyderabad. Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable experience.

We feel privileged by your good words of appreciation for the entire team and our property at large. It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Amrutha Castle in the near future.

Regards
Anand Raj.S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perinthalmanna
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

it was under renovation work when i stayed there, hotel was good, in the center of the city. the swimming pool side was slippery and my child skidded there, luckily with no injury. breakfast was great. a/c was not very cold, we enjoyed the stay anyway

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drkasimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmruthaCastle2014, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this review, 30 June 2016
Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle,Hyderabad!!!

Thank you for patronizing Hotel Amrutha Castle as your preferred hotel in Hyderabad. Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable experience.

We feel privileged by your good words of appreciation for the entire team and our property at large. It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Amrutha Castle in the near future.

Regards
Anand Raj.S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bareilly, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Situated near the Mint, it is the best place to live in Hyderabad.... Excellent services and wonderful cuisine... Breakfast was simply mouthwatering....Loved the place!!! rooms were located and decored in a old castle likeness. People may find it interesting.It is a premium property adjoining Birla Temple hillock. It is the castle look that drawn us to this hotel. Atrium is nice. Rooms are superbly styled with old scottish interiors, Room service is indeed very good.

Room Tip: Room No. 310 in the southern part is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrestha_Bansal_Cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmruthaCastle2014, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this review, 30 June 2016
Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle,Hyderabad!!!

Thank you for patronizing Hotel Amrutha Castle as your preferred hotel in Hyderabad. Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable experience.

We feel privileged by your good words of appreciation for the entire team and our property at large. It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Amrutha Castle in the near future.

Regards
Anand Raj.S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Best Western Ashoka
#58 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#76 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Hampshire Plaza
#41 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Katriya Hotel & Towers
#240 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Treebo Kubeera Palace
#50 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amrutha Castle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrutha Castle

Property: Amrutha Castle
Address: 5 - 9 - 16 Opp Secretariat, Hyderabad 500004, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,268 - ₹ 7,582
Hotel Class:3 star — Amrutha Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete getaway from mundane business class hotels – a centrally located 4 star boutique hotel in the city of pearls and minarets – Hyderabad. Built on the lines of a Bavarian Castle-Schloss Neushwanstien, this abode of royal luxury and gorgeous grandeurs is constructed in medieval European architectural style and is in front of the Andhra Pradesh State Secretariat, Hyderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Yatra, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amrutha Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amrutha Castle Hotel Hyderabad
Best Western Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Best Western
Best Western Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing