We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Impression is amazing ..but does not last long” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amrutha Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amrutha Castle
Ranked #75 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“First Impression is amazing ..but does not last long”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Before I visit a city, I do my due dilligence on Google Maps andTrip Advisor. First part of analysis for the Exact Location and second for overall feedback. Location is of Key Importance to me- and Amrutha Castle had all I wanted.

During my first visit to Hyderabad, I wanted to stay near Tank Band bridge and Birla Mandir. Some analysis on net and this Castle emerged as natural choice. Dont recall exactly but around INR 4000 for a deluxe room. When I arrived at the hotel, the first impression was amazing. Felt like entering a European castle where great Emperors probably stayed. I started anticipating a Royal treatment only get disappointed soon.

The front desk team at Reception had some confusion about reservation. I had to wait for five minutes before I could head to my room. The sparkle and brightness of a good hotel was missing. One of the staff told me that interiors were not kept glossy to make it feel like castle. His theory was proved wrong when I opened the door's . It was a very ordinary room. Absolutely nothing great about it. Very basic interiors and furniture. The washroom had a small tiny soap and nothing else. Room service was little slow. Food was good, but the Biryani did not live up to Hyderabad's standard. Breakfast was not at all up to the mark. The class of "Best Western" was missing in this property; it felt more like a " Country Club"

Despite the average experience, I wont mind staying here again. Reason- a stroll on the Tand Band Bridge late evening and visit to Birla Mandir compensates for everything.

Room Tip: No idea. Be "vocal" about your good rooom requirement and "push" for best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radhsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmruthaCastle2014, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this review, 30 June 2016
Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle,Hyderabad!!!

Thank you for patronizing Hotel Amrutha Castle as your preferred hotel in Hyderabad. Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable experience.

We feel privileged by your good words of appreciation for the entire team and our property at large. It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Amrutha Castle in the near future.

Regards
Anand Raj.S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    183
    102
    49
    61
See reviews for
253
91
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is a very good hotel located at very good place of Hyderabad, just opposite to Secretariat. From outside it really looks like a castle. In room there is very good combination of stone and wood work which soothes the mind. The room is quite spacious. The names of the rooms are also based on some historical names, for example the name of my room was ‘Gawain’.
There is health club and swimming pool on 5th floor. Swimming costume is not provided here, you will have to bring yourself.
The famous Birla Temple is at walking distance from here. Lumbini Park and NTR Garden is also not far away from here. Food was good but little bit costlier. Tea/Coffee maker is available in the room.
Travel desk is there for assistance. Staffs were quite co-operative. Overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmruthaCastle2014, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this review, 30 June 2016
Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle,Hyderabad!!!

Thank you for patronizing Hotel Amrutha Castle as your preferred hotel in Hyderabad. Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable experience.

We feel privileged by your good words of appreciation for the entire team and our property at large. It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Amrutha Castle in the near future.

Regards
Anand Raj.S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Only good thing was the location, rooms were neat. Room service for 4 cups of tea as soon as i arrived cost me Rs.825. This put me off very much that i never used room service again during my 3 day stay except to order water. Breakfast was complimentary and was standard quality, Taste was okay, not too great for a 4 star hotel. I would not reccommend to anyone only due to cost factor.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farhatjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmruthaCastle2014, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this review, 1 July 2016

Dear Sir
Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle, Hyderabad!!!

We thank you very much for having your valuable feedback & shown interest towards our Castle.

At the outset I would request you to accept my profound apologies for the inconvenience faced upon your visit at Hotel Amrutha Castle, Hyderabad.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your comments on the incident. We do take great care that our esteemed guest do not face any inconvenience, so on this occasion an acceptable standard has clearly not been met.

Customer feedback has always been an integral part of our learning, understanding and catering to the needs of the guests. I would like to assure you that the matter has been taken up most strongly with the concerned department heads and necessary amends have been made to avoid the occurrence of such.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Anand Raj
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

US
Level Contributor
75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I had been to Hyderabad for a Business Trip in Oct'11. The initial impression that this hotel gives you is overwhelming. It looks Imposing and it feels that one has gone Back to the Medieval Era. It is almost as good as a real castle. The car park area is spacious and the lobby with the swords hanging on the walls attracts attention. The rooms are designed in medieval style. However, the moment the room doors are opened, you find yourself in a weirdly designed room. The beds were hard and there was no hot water in the bathroom.The breakfast is Ok and the staff was hospitable, Over all a poor experience. One can avoid this place for sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmruthaCastle2014, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this review, 1 July 2016

Dear Sir
Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle, Hyderabad!!!

We thank you very much for having your valuable feedback & shown interest towards our Castle.

At the outset I would request you to accept my profound apologies for the inconvenience faced upon your visit at Hotel Amrutha Castle, Hyderabad.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your comments on the incident. We do take great care that our esteemed guest do not face any inconvenience, so on this occasion an acceptable standard has clearly not been met.

Customer feedback has always been an integral part of our learning, understanding and catering to the needs of the guests. I would like to assure you that the matter has been taken up most strongly with the concerned department heads and necessary amends have been made to avoid the occurrence of such.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Anand Raj
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

It is situated in a very nice location. The building looks like a castle, staff was very polite staff. Their restaurant served excellent breakfast.
The fitness center was good and overall hygiene factor was very good.
Check-in and check-out was smooth.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiteshAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmruthaCastle2014, Front Office Manager at Amrutha Castle, responded to this review, 30 June 2016
Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Hotel Amrutha Castle,Hyderabad!!!

Thank you for patronizing Hotel Amrutha Castle as your preferred hotel in Hyderabad. Our constant endeavor is to provide our guests a memorable experience.

We feel privileged by your good words of appreciation for the entire team and our property at large. It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Amrutha Castle in the near future.

Regards
Anand Raj.S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#61 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Hampshire Plaza
#42 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#72 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Katriya Hotel & Towers
#220 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Hotel Anmol Continental
#258 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amrutha Castle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrutha Castle

Property: Amrutha Castle
Address: 5 - 9 - 16 Opp Secretariat, Hyderabad 500004, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,095 - ₹ 8,444
Hotel Class:3 star — Amrutha Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete getaway from mundane business class hotels – a centrally located 4 star boutique hotel in the city of pearls and minarets – Hyderabad. Built on the lines of a Bavarian Castle-Schloss Neushwanstien, this abode of royal luxury and gorgeous grandeurs is constructed in medieval European architectural style and is in front of the Andhra Pradesh State Secretariat, Hyderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Amrutha Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amrutha Castle Hotel Hyderabad
Best Western Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Best Western
Best Western Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing