We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Hotel in Hitech City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
Ranked #5 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel in Hitech City”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

On my business trip in Hitech City - HYD, so I stayed at the Red Fox, Hyderabad for two nights in Mid July 2011. The Rooms are quite well sized, but really under furnished with just a running table & single chair. Support Staff was very limited but highly helpful. Good value for money for room with wi-fi facility also. Its a no frills hotel; a very decent food selections, comfort of vending machine for snacks. Overall a total cost control or budget hotel for business stay..!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anilappanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,211
    516
    92
    21
    21
See reviews for
108
66
100
1,410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

One liner about Red Fox is............Decent stay like European style at USD 50 ++ right in the middle of Cyberabad. What else you need at this budget?
Good small, new, clean, budget hotel. I liked the concept and exactly as per the need of many business travellers. Remember, everyting is small, so go prepared and don't complaint. This hotel concept is to fit in a small place within a small budget.
You've many options within few kms radius, if your option is not for budget hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joymumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The people serving in this hotel are awesome, no matter if he is a receptionist, house keeping, security or dining guy. I liked the entire staff. They have great behavioral skills

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayanta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Was put up there for a couple of months by my company. The rooms are great, food is excellent, and service is superb. Enjoyed every moment of the stay. Everyone I interacted with, including Kuldeep, Charan, and Aruna, were extremely courteous and helpful.

However, there are drawbacks. The laundry service is pathetic. I was stupid enough to submit 2 printed t-shirts. Unfortunately, the laundry is so efficient that when I got them back, all the printed designs had vanished without a trace.

The gym is horribly under-equipped, and needs a serious upgrade.

And finally, their billing system is messed up. Me and my roomie were charged nearly thousand bucks for food that we never ordered. Although, the signature on the bills that they showed us didn't even resemble our signatures, we were forced to pay up for food that we never ate.

In spite of these somewhat serious flaws, I am still giving them a 4-star rating, simply because of how friendly and eager everyone around was during my stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pallab D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trivandrum, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This hotel i liked very much . The whole hotel is based on a theme of red fox . Here you can see cartoons of the redfox doing a lot of hilarious activities . That makes your overall experience a kind of pleasure trip though you may be on a business trip . Rooms are clean , very big and new . The food is very decently priced and good . There is a cute gym . The property shares wall with lemontree hotels (both same management ) so you can use the lemontree restaurant if u r in the mood for more upscale restaurant or their lounge with billiards table , playstation etc .
Staff is courteous but the reception made a mess of my colleagues bill . But , the manager intervened and set it right . Except for that great hotel . Enjoyed it

Room Tip: choose this hotel only if you have work at hitech city area as it is far from hyderabad city (30mts)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haroonkerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
#6 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 307 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#28 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Hotel Avasa
#11 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad

Property: Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
Address: Plot No. 2, Survey-64 | HITEC City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,165 - ₹ 6,395
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing