We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Experience with a Bad Ending” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
Ranked #9 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience with a Bad Ending”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Was put up there for a couple of months by my company. The rooms are great, food is excellent, and service is superb. Enjoyed every moment of the stay. Everyone I interacted with, including Kuldeep, Charan, and Aruna, were extremely courteous and helpful.

However, there are drawbacks. The laundry service is pathetic. I was stupid enough to submit 2 printed t-shirts. Unfortunately, the laundry is so efficient that when I got them back, all the printed designs had vanished without a trace.

The gym is horribly under-equipped, and needs a serious upgrade.

And finally, their billing system is messed up. Me and my roomie were charged nearly thousand bucks for food that we never ordered. Although, the signature on the bills that they showed us didn't even resemble our signatures, we were forced to pay up for food that we never ate.

In spite of these somewhat serious flaws, I am still giving them a 4-star rating, simply because of how friendly and eager everyone around was during my stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pallab D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,105
    495
    92
    21
    21
See reviews for
99
62
96
1,304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trivandrum, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

This hotel i liked very much . The whole hotel is based on a theme of red fox . Here you can see cartoons of the redfox doing a lot of hilarious activities . That makes your overall experience a kind of pleasure trip though you may be on a business trip . Rooms are clean , very big and new . The food is very decently priced and good . There is a cute gym . The property shares wall with lemontree hotels (both same management ) so you can use the lemontree restaurant if u r in the mood for more upscale restaurant or their lounge with billiards table , playstation etc .
Staff is courteous but the reception made a mess of my colleagues bill . But , the manager intervened and set it right . Except for that great hotel . Enjoyed it

Room Tip: choose this hotel only if you have work at hitech city area as it is far from hyderabad city (30mts)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haroonkerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

A express basic hotel - crisp service if u require it - good food - i had a vegetable biryani - at midnite piping hot vth add ons - the fox food is very reasonable priced !!
No fancy fare .. Very neat and clean atmosphere - good ambience

Room Tip: City is far - u r close to the IT city - a basic economical neat clean hotel - u good real good slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshishAnjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My name is Basavaraj Vishwanath, I was in Red Fox Hotel from 23rd November to 7th Dec 2011.I found your hotel has provide me the best services until i was in red fox as well as to my friends in Red fox. I liked the hospitality of Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad and the employees from Red Fox has delivered the good services. Fox ex when it comes to house keeping Pankaj KUmar Gupta, Gyanesh Kumar and Anshu MIshra they were really to nice to me. Helped me out in all accept when it comes to service. And In Catering i remembered only two to three names but almost all of them were so much helpful in serving us, and provided us all the necessary things, Srinu, Hemanth Kumar, suresh singh, and chotu(sorry i forgot his name but i used to call him chotu) really he treated me as his brother. They all provided good services on behalf of Red Fox hotel. If i get a chance i would like to stay in Red Fox hotelin HYderabad or sister concern in India.

Thanks and Regards
Basavaraj Vishwanath
United Health Group, Hyderabad.
[--]

Room Tip: Rooms the Top floor will be nice to stay and view the city from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Basavaraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

I stayed at the Red Fox, Hyderabad for two nights in Jan 2012. A no frills hotel; decent food, vending machine for snacks, biscuits, toiletries, etc. Rooms are quite well sized, though at times look under furnished. Staff is helpful. Good value for money. Excellent location, especially if you have work in Hitech City area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sentosa4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
#6 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident Hyderabad
#1 of 303 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad

Property: Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
Address: Plot No. 2, Survey-64 | HITEC City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,754 - ₹ 7,977
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing