We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Hospitality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
Ranked #9 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

It is really good hotel. Staff is very helpful. Premises is very clean and hygienic.
It is situated near to the Airport (45mins away). Price is also affordable.

But they should provide internet free. And also include the dinner package along with the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakesh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,104
    495
    92
    21
    21
See reviews for
99
62
96
1,303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Red Fox is a great place to stay in Hyderabad’s HITECH City. Opened only in January this year, it is wonderfully fresh and bright and is run with great friendliness and efficiency – ‘sharp, zippy and playful’ as their marketing blurb says.

Standard rooms are in the region of US$100 (£64; €74) and are spacious, bright and well equipped (including wi-fi access throughout). The chain is promoted as ‘mid-scale’ and is twinned with its superior sister, Lemon Tree Hotels which, in the case of Hyderabad, occupies the same building, with a separate entrance.

The Clever Fox Café offers a great breakfast buffet, with Western and Indian options, and the all-day lunch and dinner buffet is a wonderful spread of three courses of mostly Indian treats at the remarkable price of INR295 (plus taxes – less than US$8). The café staff and the whole team are young, friendly, helpful and charming (and all male, as it happens).

There is a small fitness room, a cyber kiosk, security safes and even a shoe-polishing machine. There’s kettle and drink-making equipment in the rooms. There is, however, no bar and no alcohol available at all, though there is no problem bringing in your own.

Its location is not suited to walking out and shopping or sight-seeing and the old city is a good distance away. However, there are auto-rickshaws and taxis easily available, and such trips provide a vivid introduction to the overwhelming life and colour of a major Indian city – with all its contrasts of poverty, shanties, energy, litter, potholes, malls, posh hotels, and the endless streams of shifting pedestrians and traffic everywhere.

Security measures are high everywhere. While I was staying the dreadful explosion outside the High Court in Delhi took place, and it was a salutary reminder of why you get searched every time you enter your conference venue – or Red Fox. But there is no feeling of ever-present danger or threat, and wandering around the old city was a great experience, when I and my group were as much objects of curiosity to the natives as they were for us.

For anyone who has an outdated notion of Indian commercial hospitality (and there are many) Red Fox will reassure you that you can be comfortable, safe and healthy in India - even eating ice cream and coleslaw and the fabulous range of local foods, with confidence and no after effects..

I don’t understand why anyone would look for anything more expensive than Red Fox – a thoroughly modern, professional establishment, up to international standards,with everything one could possibly need for a sensibly-priced leisure or business trip.

Room Tip: I had a standard room, but there are larger ones and suites available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BPJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

I booked the hotel at short notice as soon as i reached there i was greeted at Front desk and stayed there for 15 days. The location of this hotel was amazing. Just a few minutes walking distance to Hi-tech City.

The room was spacious and clean with nice double bed, two pairs of sheets (so you can't get cold), a big window that could open, a flat screen TV , Wi-fi internet and a good bathroom. The staff was extremely courteous and supportive in meeting all specific needs.

Breakfast was plentiful with lots to choose from, a great start to the day.

The food is of the highest quality, well presented and served with quiet efficiency. The chef was excellent, producing superb food at all times, beautifully presented and equal to any "top class Hotel.

Definitely a good value for money! I would highly recommend this place to any traveler.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Coolguy123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandigarh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Where should i start....
I chose this hotel as it from a lemon tree hotel chain owners and supposedly 3 star.
The hitec city is not hyderabed nor it is close ot it. The citty centre is a good 25 km away. As far as RED FOX was conceredn it was nicely located in HITEC city near all mnc's
The hotel is one big building left half is lemon tree 4 star hotel and right half is red fox. They have a fox theme going on everywhere in side from photos to names.
1. The hotel is nicely located, only thing that is worth paying for if you come for business in hitec city.
2. The rooms are clean tidy BUT very very basic. It is no way 3 star by the interiors or the services or the price they charge. The rooms have tea cofee maker. The bathrooms have very bad toiletries and have dispenser system fixed on the wall which wasnt very hygenic. The soap did not lather and had a very bad detergent fragerence. Even the house keeping did not change the soap for 4 days of my stay.
3. A lot of things are like self service like the ice machine on every 2nd floor with water dispenser and iron board.... well nothing no complain about but i expected much better. Well if you dont like the amenities they have a koisk in the lobby for shaving creams and toothpaste, high quality soap, juices but all is chargeable.
4. The clever fox cafe is spacious and the buffet is decent. 2 cornflakes, 3 juices let very little choice for continental and indian dishes. For veg continental same canned tomato beans out of the can and into the buffet plate and only 1 north indian dishes. rest we had 3 south indian dishes to splurge on. Quite distasteful for a busness hitel with people from all over the country and abroad coming.
4. The services are not anything to boast about. The hotel has 100 rooms and is highly understaffed. For around 80 covers in the cafe and peak breaffast hours only 3 helpless stewards who can either smile when you ask them for something or they ignore you and look elsewhere. The heights of ill treatment came when on one of the days rex fox hotel had nearly full occpancy due to a group or something and when we arrived at breakfats at 9:50 am ( The buffet as per timing goes till 11am) there was a huge queque wating to be fed. Everyone was complaining and there was no F&B manager in sight. When we put milk but there was no cornflakes, no bread no butter. literally nothing to eat. when we asked the stewards for a refill they said it was coming. for the next 20 min we kept waiting but in vain. A smart group of youngsters stood before the kitchen gate and took everthing into the plates before it could reach the buffet counters while the rest of us stood like mere spectators.When everyone started howling then they pur in some bread, butter, puries and took out a sign of BUFFET is CLOSED at 10:45 with nearly 20 people yet to eat. All hue and cry had no effect on them and they started collecting the plates from empty tables.
Only when a group of us went to the reception and raised our voice that they told us that next time it wont happen and advised us to be there early for breakfast.
5. The reception had a bunch of youngsters just out of hotel school just following instructions as per hotel manual.
6. The room rates are highly overstated Rs. 6500 per night for my room ( a 4 star rate in any good metropolitan) and we were given a corporate rate of Rs. 3100 for a double room. When I booked I told them that i wasa single traveller and as per their hotel rack rates there should be a differnce in the single and double room rates in any business hotel. The said we ll look into it and adjust the price on arrival. During the time of checkout they charged me the double rate and when i asked to speak to the GM or senior manager the reception guys told me that nobody would come here for such a issue and that I would eventually have to PAY the same)
7. The crux of the matter is that the location is good with decent rooms BUT They need to improve services, food, attitude and mostly the PRICE. The hotel base room is not worth more than Rs. 2300 with breakfast and taxes.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gops369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Red Fox, Hyderabad
18 to 22 July 2011

I stayed at the Red Fox in Hyderabad, on Business travel.

Red Fox is the most centrally located hotel if you are working in the Hi-Tech area of Hyderabad. All the big Multi -national companies have their office at a walking distance.
The first thing you notice is the tight security like you find an airport now.

The Lobby is pleasant but basic. The rooms are clean, good size with function bathrooms. The hotel does not put any amenities in the room other than a bottle of water and a coffee maker, there are no toiletries, no Iron and the worst part No newspaper in the room. I understand the budget/ business hotel concept…..but I need my newspaper in the morning to start my day. One is expected to read it in the coffee shop while one is having his breakfast, which is complementary. But I want to read it before??

In room dining choice are limited but good value for money.

Basic amenities can be got from a vending machine at the lobby. The wi-fi is not free and very expensive. Carry your own usb dongles.

On the first day of my stay, I got a rude shock when some tiles were being repaired on the floor I was staying at. It was very noisy and the Hotel did very little to save the discomfort ….only apologized and continued.

Rooms are not kid friendly as side table have sharp end that could cause injury.

The room has a nice flat TV, but the choice of channels are limited.

All in all great location, clean room and good connectivity. I still don't know how it got it's name...something about Red Fox being very cleaver.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vikasvij_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
#6 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident Hyderabad
#1 of 303 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad

Property: Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
Address: Plot No. 2, Survey-64 | HITEC City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,821 - ₹ 8,044
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing