We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Quality - Could Improve” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City
Ranked #13 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good Quality - Could Improve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

The hotel is very strategically located in HiTec City - central to the offices nearby. The room that I got was OK in size, well stocked with a mini bar, safety deposit safe, desk, chair, closet etc.

The 1 thing that bothered me the most was the intense smelling hand soap - which I think caused some discomfort.

The gym is very stocked with machines and weights. Ample LCD's to keep you entertained while you workout.

The Citrus Lunge has a good variety of food items in their complimentary breakfast buffet. I have not seen in many other 5 star properties the amount of items in the breakfast buffet.

Also the mid-night buffet is good and very affordable...timing starts from 00:30 am onwards.....only thing was that since the regular dinner must have got over before the mid-night buffet - the placements of the serving trays, warmers was not in order. But overall the service was very good and one can get warm fresh roti's and naans etc.

The small black and white T-shirts all over the hotel are really hilarious, and drive some good messages, which normally people take for granted. I wish I could buy them from the hotel and place in my home and office....they are framed and look good.

The front desk personnel are very efficient and cooperative.

Area of improvement could be the bathroom amenities, towel quality and the hand soap :)

Room Tip: Choose the corner rooms ending in a - larger and more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerPetals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    445
    76
    27
    21
See reviews for
86
57
55
1,039
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Well appointed rooms, friendly, courteous, responsive staff at front desk,restaurant and gym. Clean swimming pool.
Choice of TV channels is wide and provide DVDs on request.
Excellent choice for business travel, as this is close to most of the companies in hitech city.
Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMalladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

I spend total of 9 months from 2011 to 2012 at this hotel in 3 trips total and I will back to it again soon.

Room:

Rooms are large enough. I stayed in suites that had living room and bedroom. Two flat screen Tv's and 2 couch enough to sit 5 people as work from my room sometimes and had many guests often. Rooms are also similar as I stayed in about 3 different floors on my trips. I also stayed in the standard room which was also large enough similar to most descent North American hotels if not better. Very comfortable bed with the TV in the room and alarm clock as well as water placed on both sides of the bed daily. Two large windows that are sealed however you can ask to open them if needed. I look forward to coming back to my room and often stayed in weekend and as comfortable as my own home. Air quality is very good with temperature control unit that works well from 0-30 dial unit. I keep round 15 which makes the room cool enough.

Washroom:

Glass shower large enough with towels inside as well as shower head in place and movable shower head. Very clean and very bright if you needed to be total of 4 lighting switches. Good water pressure at all times. Large mirror and shaving mirror that you can move round. The washroom is not very large nor is it small sort in between.

Hotel:

Gym- I spend a lot of my time here it is on the 9th floor and has everything most gyms have.
most of the time you will be alone at the gym it is open 24 hours very clean at all times.
You may need to turn the lights on at night and it is all yours though no staff is round.

Food- Food is excellent I had most of the dishes local to international. Hyderabad is famous for biryani dishes and you don't leave lemon tree to have the best biryani. Kitchen staff is open to make you things you miss a the head chef will always greet you in the morning for breakfast.

Location: Google, HSBC, Dell are some of the companies that are within walking distance as
well as KFC and McDonald. It is located in the business district but you can get to
most places in 30 minutes and within an hour during peak hours. There is mall 10
minutes which has many places to eat mostly North American food chains.

Noise: Hotels in India have weddings and other events which can lead to a lot of noise when you
are trying to sleep. This hotel noise level is 0. I hardly hear any noise at night.

Staff- From cleaning your room to serving food by far this hotel has great staff that ensures
you are okay at all times and often know you by name. Excellent service by all of them.

As long staying guest, I enjoyed the service of the hotel, simple and clean with great lighting and gym and pool which I often enjoy by myself. It is quiet hotel generally which feels like home.


Sadik Mohamed

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The hotel itself is newly built, cleaned meticulously, and air conditioned. The power goes (but it does have its own generators in case it is prolonged).

The problem however is the typical Indian service - many people there to achieve very little. Added to that nobody has the authority to do anything. My bill was wrong (I was suppose to get 4 pieces of laundry per day free), but eventually I gave in, even though it stated on their own bill it should have been free. I will instead write to the head office.

The gym is ok, good quality machines and weights, but setup wrong - the treadmills do not face the mirrors (nothing does) - it all needs rotating by 180 degrees! The massages are goo but expensive.

The restaurants however are where it all starts to go wrong. In trying to be impressive they try to put more 'stuff' and flavours on your plate. Consequently you end up with some odd looking, overly ornate, and not very nice flavours. The breakfasts were also a horror show or poorly made western food, and questionable Indian food (which doesn't taste like Indian food anywhere else in India).

Finally the value. Whilst the rooms are ok value, the mediocre food is expensive, and EVERYTHING there has a mandatory 10% service charge. Over my stay this added up to £200.

If you are there on business, it isn't a bad option, but if you can help it, try and go elsewhere for eating - not only will you save money, you might not go hungry.

Room Tip: Ask for something not over the main road. All you hear are horns until about 11.30!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

When i think of staying in Hitech city hyderabad, it will be none other than Lemon Tree, as it has very easy access to most of the companies in Hitech city. 2nd the Hotel has well qualified and trained staff which makes your stay comfortable, rooms are neat and clean etc etc.
In my last stay i had difficulties in getting the reservation at this hotel, as i did not had the sales person contact details handy.. i was transferred to the centralized reservation team which was not very convincing conversation with the executive as the response was no good to me and later i understood that the centralized reservation team is located somewhere in North India. I managed to get the contact details from the previous bookings and from there the flow of execution was so smooth till i checked out of the hotel. I would like to heartly Thank Ms.Bhavya.P and Ms. Pinky Sarangam for their excellent service offered. Without hesitation i would recommend this Hotel. For sure i am not going to miss my stay in Lemon tree if i happen to stay in Hitech city. I wish Lemon tree and its group of companies a good Business ahead.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrasadPawate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City, Hyderabad

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Aruni Ray
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City, Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
5.8 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
#5 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad
#9 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
1.0 km away
Trident Hyderabad
Trident Hyderabad
#1 of 303 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Radisson Hyderabad Hitec City
0.1 km away
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
0.6 km away
Hotel Avasa
Hotel Avasa
#10 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City

Property: Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City
Address: 2 Plot No | HITEC City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#7 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#21 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,120 - ₹ 11,810
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelGuru, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Premier, Hitec City, Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing