We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“ILL BEHAVED RECEPTIONIST,Crowded Locality.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royalton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royalton Hotel
Ranked #28 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ILL BEHAVED RECEPTIONIST,Crowded Locality.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

Very Ill-Behaved Reception Staff who call up suddenly at night to ask,when is the check out date and you have other staff,including the duty manager,supporting such activities.
Being on a business trip,how can you ever have a specific date.Instead of being grateful
that a guest is staying for a longer duration,the staff has a policy of harassing the guests.

The commode area in the wash room has water gathered at all times due to improper floor levels.

Since all my work was in the same locality,i had no other option then staying here and bearing up with such non-sense.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdvicepresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2010
Its unfortunate that our guest had such an experience, we are constantly striving to improve and this feedback will go a long way in making us better. we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    201
    62
    18
    18
See reviews for
138
69
50
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
coimbatore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

we had booked this hotel for my sisters wedding which held on 16th may.we had 30 rooms
we stayed for 2nights and 3days. that was brand new hotel and we had a amazing stay. the suite room r superb. the food is fantastic. the best part of the food is they serve pure veg food.since we guys are jains. we really relished the food and the stay.and we got a fantastic deal since we booked 55 rooms both from grooms and brides side. a real value for money.all are relatives and friends had a gala of time.their ball room 123 are so big .we had a sangeeth sandhya followed by disco with a super dj..

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adeshjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Royalton, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2016
Dear Guest

Greeting from Royalton Hotel, Hyderabad.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Royalton Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,


General Manager
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

The brand new Mercure is brilliant! Luxurious and above standard. The location is at the heart of the city.

Pros: Easy to get anywhere

Cons: Noisy traffic and an eye sore if you're planning to relax!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2010
thank you for your encouraging feedback, we believe in constantly improving and look forward to welcoming back to our hotel. Unfortunately we are located in the busiest part of the city cant do much about that though but your comments in future are welcome and will be a measure of our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#51 of 303 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
GreenPark Hyderabad
#17 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Hampshire Plaza
#48 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#35 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Aditya Hometel
#30 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#46 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalton Hotel

Property: Royalton Hotel
Address: 5 - 9 - 208 Chirag Ali Lane | Abids, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Mercure Hyderabad Abids)
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,086 - ₹ 9,164
Hotel Class:4 star — Royalton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royalton Hotel Hyderabad share the same characteristics, staffed by hospitality professionals who are attentive and passionate about their work, its atmosphere is warm and friendly marked by a bold and a classic style and all areas are designed for guest comfort. Located only minutes away from from business hubs and leisure spots in Hyderabad. Royalton hotel offers 82 large and well equipped large and spacious rooms, including 8 suites. We at Royalton Hyderabad Abids also provide you with a memorable and exhilarating experience, with our best service standards and mouth watering succulent Indian and International delicacies. Additionally, the fully stocked "Scotchman bar" will feature international selection of spirits and a wide variety of fine local wines at affordable prices differentiating itself from the competition. For business travelers the hotel features a dedicated lounge for internet access and state-of-the-art facilities for meetings and conferences. The meeting rooms at the lobby level and the top floor all pillar less banquet venues also provide excellent options for private parties and themed events for up to 600 guests. Royalton Hyderabad Abids nurtures the personality that resonates with its local environment offering the guest the pleasure of discovering authentic products and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda, OYO Rooms, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your Royalton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing