We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“" Love to be Remembered ...... and Love to Visit Again and again."” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royalton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royalton Hotel
Ranked #30 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“" Love to be Remembered ...... and Love to Visit Again and again."”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I had been to this hotel for about three times and have experienced always a new and a warm welcome and its always the first time when ever I visit. I mean to say that every time I visit, its so very beautiful and Enjoyable .....
And about the food........ its Delicious and Excellent, love to keep eating..... Buffet , South India and many more
about the Staff..... what should i say the staff........ They are simply Kind , Helpful , excellent in service and more than all they are very polite and they know their work and they do it to the best ,
Over all Experence ...... Love to Visit every time and recommend my friends and near ones .

Bernard Rajesh..... Masab Tank , Hyderabad

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anand Ganesan
General Manager, Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Accor Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    214
    67
    19
    22
See reviews for
157
76
53
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed at the Mercure Hyderabad for 2 nights while on a personal visit along with my family. Good clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Turndown amenities was a nice touch. Food and service was good and fast. Hotel serves only vegetarian food but has the facility of ordering non vegetarian food from close by local restaurants. General Manager was very helpful. Over all a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwish21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anand Ganesan
General Manager, Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Accor Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed here for three nights during a holiday and loved the place.

For what we paid (less than 30 GBP a night), the standard of accommodation was great. The rooms are modern, clean and with really comfy beds. Bathrooms spotless and bright.

No views to speak of - we opened the curtains only once to see the next door building's wall about two metres from our window - but it's well located and handy for sightseeing.

The staff are great. They seemed keen to get us into their restaurant but we preferred to walk out to the cheaper local places nearby.

Wireless internet available but overpriced, there is a small gym and a spa area but no pool.

Generally, a great choice if you value peace and quiet, well air conditioned rooms and cleanliness. We'd definitely return and would seek out other Mercure Hotels in future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Mac_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anand Ganesan
General Manager, Mercure Hyderabad Abids
Accor Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#58 of 303 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#34 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Aditya Hometel
#29 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GreenPark Hyderabad
#16 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalton Hotel

Property: Royalton Hotel
Address: 5 - 9 - 208, Chirag Ali Lane | Abids, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Mercure Hyderabad Abids)
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,016 - ₹ 9,586
Hotel Class:4 star — Royalton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royalton Hotel Hyderabad share the same characteristics, staffed by hospitality professionals who are attentive and passionate about their work, its atmosphere is warm and friendly marked by a bold and a classic style and all areas are designed for guest comfort. Located only minutes away from from business hubs and leisure spots in Hyderabad. Royalton hotel offers 82 large and well equipped large and spacious rooms, including 8 suites. We at Royalton Hyderabad Abids also provide you with a memorable and exhilarating experience, with our best service standards and mouth watering succulent Indian and International delicacies. Additionally, the fully stocked "Scotchman bar" will feature international selection of spirits and a wide variety of fine local wines at affordable prices differentiating itself from the competition. For business travelers the hotel features a dedicated lounge for internet access and state-of-the-art facilities for meetings and conferences. The meeting rooms at the lobby level and the top floor all pillar less banquet venues also provide excellent options for private parties and themed events for up to 600 guests. Royalton Hyderabad Abids nurtures the personality that resonates with its local environment offering the guest the pleasure of discovering authentic products and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, TravelGuru, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Royalton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing