We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible place...terrible staff!!”
Review of Hotel Cititel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cititel
Ranked #183 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Kolkata, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“terrible place...terrible staff!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

this is one of the worst places to go wit family and friends!!....the guys at the reception have abused me and my fiance....they asked all kind of embarassing questions regarding my relation with my fiance....the entire hotel has all orthodox staff....you will see people staring suspiciously and awkwardly at women....worst place to go with wife or parents or any female person....this is like a hardcore old hyderabad hotel with receptionists and staff with very cheap mentalities....guests are not allowed to bring friends with them their rooms....and meeting them should happen only at the reception....how wierd!!!....the guys at the reception are the worst....talk foul language to guests.....at stare at all women like they're s**ts......there is no coordination among the receptionists who work in shifts......all the three receptionist i have met have cheap mentalities and dunno english.....(the guy at the reception in the evening is the worst of them all)....please never take any female wit u......its only for single men or mullahs and priests( i had seen a group of mullahs staying next to me)....

Room Tip: careful while choosing any room....they may have hidden cameras....i have heard incidents of these t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tanuever_ghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    16
    13
    3
    10
See reviews for
11
3
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

On reading reviews on TA we decided to go for this budget accommodation.This came out to be a pleasant surprise. We stayed there for 3 nights and the location is real good. The GVK one and City Centre mall are jus a small rickshaw drive away. We were given a room in the 4th floor, rooms and toilets were clean. Book a room online or through travel sites to get a good deal (we used agoda.com).Did not try the food, so cant comment on that.

All in all , good stay for the price!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaRa_travelaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I stayed in Hotelcititel Hyderabad for 2 days.My stay at the hotel was very comfortable.I would like to share my opinion about this hotel.The major plus point about this hotel is its location-its located on the road no1 ,banjara hills which is a very happening place .you have two malls namely GVK one and city center nearby.Also there are many good restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel if you wish to explore eating options nearby the hotel.
secondly for the price that i paid(Rs2550 tax inclusive)- thru agoda.com the room was really nice and bathroom was spacious.The room has adequate furniture-a soft and comfortable double bed-coffee table,bedside table,a chair,LCD TV,A/C, and 3 cabins for your clothes ,luggage and files.The quality of the bathroom accessories and toiletries can be improved though.Hot water availability is one more problem.If you like steaming hot water you will not get it.the hot water tap dispenses comfortable warm water for a bath.Room service was good but they did take some extra time.tried chicken mughlai loved it.Service promptness was good except when i asked for drinking water :-( .the Receptionists are not warm and welcoming in their talk this area needs improvement(but who is spending much time with them anyways).there is a travel help desk which can arrange for local city tour, daily fixed rate cabs etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors will keep the noise from the street away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bangal0re_citizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCITITEL, General Manager at Hotel Cititel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thanks for your valuable comments/suggestions, we will improve accordingly.

I really appreciate if u recommend our hotel to all ur friends , family etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurangabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel in the month of Dec. 2011, very good staff, service, they upgrade me as I have taken Standard room they have given me Suite without any extra charge, my wife is very happy and recommend to all the people for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: for economical standard for leisure Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Mirza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Rooms were nice.
Room service was decent.
But only issue I had was that Wifi was not working & I was asked to access internet from common internet kiosk at the ground floor.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank ashish_d756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Hotel Hollyhock
#192 of 317 in Hyderabad
4 reviews
Hotel Pearl Regency
#126 of 317 in Hyderabad
32 reviews
Hotel Sandhya
#70 of 317 in Hyderabad
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
#52 of 317 in Hyderabad
59 reviews
Hampshire Plaza
#41 of 317 in Hyderabad
188 reviews
Banjara Hills
Fortune Park Vallabha
Fortune Park Vallabha
#27 of 317 in Hyderabad
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cititel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cititel

Property: Hotel Cititel
Address: Road No 1 | Masab Tank, Hyderabad 500004, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,989 - ₹ 3,915
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cititel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Cititel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing