We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at affordable price”
Review of Hotel Cititel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cititel
Ranked #181 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Comfortable stay at affordable price”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I stayed in Hotelcititel Hyderabad for 2 days.My stay at the hotel was very comfortable.I would like to share my opinion about this hotel.The major plus point about this hotel is its location-its located on the road no1 ,banjara hills which is a very happening place .you have two malls namely GVK one and city center nearby.Also there are many good restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel if you wish to explore eating options nearby the hotel.
secondly for the price that i paid(Rs2550 tax inclusive)- thru agoda.com the room was really nice and bathroom was spacious.The room has adequate furniture-a soft and comfortable double bed-coffee table,bedside table,a chair,LCD TV,A/C, and 3 cabins for your clothes ,luggage and files.The quality of the bathroom accessories and toiletries can be improved though.Hot water availability is one more problem.If you like steaming hot water you will not get it.the hot water tap dispenses comfortable warm water for a bath.Room service was good but they did take some extra time.tried chicken mughlai loved it.Service promptness was good except when i asked for drinking water :-( .the Receptionists are not warm and welcoming in their talk this area needs improvement(but who is spending much time with them anyways).there is a travel help desk which can arrange for local city tour, daily fixed rate cabs etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors will keep the noise from the street away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bangal0re_citizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCITITEL, General Manager at Hotel Cititel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thanks for your valuable comments/suggestions, we will improve accordingly.

I really appreciate if u recommend our hotel to all ur friends , family etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    16
    13
    3
    10
See reviews for
11
3
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel in the month of Dec. 2011, very good staff, service, they upgrade me as I have taken Standard room they have given me Suite without any extra charge, my wife is very happy and recommend to all the people for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: for economical standard for leisure Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Mirza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Rooms were nice.
Room service was decent.
But only issue I had was that Wifi was not working & I was asked to access internet from common internet kiosk at the ground floor.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank ashish_d756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The stay was comfortable and cosy....

But the grey areas are:

1) Hot water not available most of the times in morning itself.

2) Hotel staff takes a lot of time to deliver the ordered food.

3) Most of the time they bring outside food, though they have their own restaurant inhouse.

4) Airport-pickup was complimentary as part of the package; still they will charge you for airport parking charges.

WI-Fi facility was mentioned as there; but never had a chance to explore, since there was no laptop.

Room Tip: Corner suites are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maheshk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Hi i booked this hotel by ezeego .com, hotel was just average, Front office is very bad needs a lot of training for them, especially a lady in d coat, does not understand a bit, i am sure she her self does not know y she sitting or standing there?

Rooms are specious and good, with good quality of bed and AC!
They claim to have High speed internet which does not work!
Room service was gud and boys were nice!
I could hear a lot of activities out side my room in late night around 1.30, including lady's voices dont know wot was happening!

Was happy only with my room thats it! Not the toilet.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayasheel2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Hotel Hollyhock
#182 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
#69 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#34 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Gunfoundry
Hotel Anmol Continental
Hotel Anmol Continental
#265 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Hotel Sandhya
#75 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cititel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cititel

Property: Hotel Cititel
Address: Road No 1 | Masab Tank, Hyderabad 500004, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,679 - ₹ 2,842
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cititel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Yatra and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Cititel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing