We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a confused hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Falaknuma Palace
Ranked #3 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Indore, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“a confused hotel”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

taj falaknuma was rated very highly in all the reviews i read about and my father in law took our family for a vacation , the hotel cannot decide if it is a tourist attraction ( it is definitely a important heritage) or a exclusive hotel, tourists are allowed for some hefty amounts that they are asked to shell out for some meals - lunch , or dinner or high tea and the palace is showcased if it a tourist place then it should be open to all, and if it is a five star hotel then why were we subjected to visitors walking around , , the hotel security is very rude , the food is worse i had the best meal in my stay in a place called " shadab" in the old city. it is a high class five star hotel period nothing special here this is not hydrabad at all.

Room Tip: ask them which rooms will have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank himanshududwadkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    100
    30
    13
    14
See reviews for
215
295
33
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
656 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

It was my 1st ever Palace Hotel stay, I did not know what to expect and the whole experience left me craving for more.

The Hotel is very cleverly restored and only a very keen look would help you distinguish the new from the old. The staff is very well trained and can anticipate your every need and fulfill them even before you can realise. There are very many small touches that make one feel very special.

The food is excellent, beautifully presented and just perfect. The Chef is more than happy to cater to your special dietary requirements.

The Palace in its various moods is mystical and beautiful and a treat for all your senses.
Falaknuma is one big reason why one should definitely go to Hyderabad.

Room Tip: if you are on a budget but would like to experience the Palace then choose the off season
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fivestarholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajFalaknuma, General Manager at Taj Falaknuma Palace, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Its feedback such as yours that inspires me and my team to constantly strive for excellence and to ensure that all our guests leave the palace with fond memories.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Girish Sehgal
General Manager
Taj Falaknuma Palace, Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Fabulously located property,which has been restored beautifully by the Taj..
Most remarkable attention to service.staff ready to help you in every possible way.
Suite rooms are luxurious..
Pictures do not do justice to this property..you have to visit..
360 degree view of Hyderabad..magical at night!
Excellent, gourmet type food..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mayaChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajFalaknuma, General Manager at Taj Falaknuma Palace, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Its feedback such as yours that inspires me and my team to constantly strive for excellence and to ensure that all our guests leave the palace with fond memories.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Girish Sehgal
General Manager
Taj Falaknuma Palace, Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

It was a very short stay but for sure the most wonderful experince i have ever had. the staff make u feel as you are the king coming back to your own palace

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malhaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajFalaknuma, General Manager at Taj Falaknuma Palace, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Its feedback such as yours that inspires me and my team to constantly strive for excellence and to ensure that all our guests leave the palace with fond memories.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Girish Sehgal
General Manager
Taj Falaknuma Palace, Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Maybe it is. It is certainly worth a trip to Hyderabad just to stay there. If you ever wondered what it is like to be the richest man on earth, then go stay in his house! From the moment you arrive, you are treated royally. To tell too much would be to spoil the treat. Everything is superb, Go there soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajFalaknuma, General Manager at Taj Falaknuma Palace, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Its feedback such as yours that inspires me and my team to constantly strive for excellence and to ensure that all our guests leave the palace with fond memories.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Girish Sehgal
General Manager
Taj Falaknuma Palace, Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 307 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#16 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#7 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
Ramoji Film City Hotel Tara
#1 of 307 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
#14 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Falaknuma Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Falaknuma Palace

Property: Taj Falaknuma Palace
Address: Engine Bowli, Hyderabad 500053, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#2 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#6 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,029 - ₹ 43,408
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Falaknuma Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, ClearTrip, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Taj Falaknuma Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Falaknuma Palace Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing