We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury - Best I've seen so far in India”
Review of The Park Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Hyderabad
Ranked #22 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The architecture & location of this hotel is perfect .

Pros
The rooms - very contemporary
Restaurant - Lovely food
Spa - very good service
View - priceless

Cons - Absolutely NONE :)

Truly luxurious standards and value for money .

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hussain sagar lake are best ones :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmin1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guest,

It is great to see feedback like this one about our hotel.

We thank you for appreciating our Aura spa, restaurants and other aspects of The Park, Hyderabad.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at The Park.

Best Wishes
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park, Hyderabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,696 - 1,700 of 1,868 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

I stayed here based on the recommendation of the "36 hours in Hyderabad" article in the NYTimes. Google it, great ideas for seeing Hyderabad. I didn't avail myself of any of the pleasures in the article because of an amoebic funk I picked up from I suspect a dirty beer glass at the Mumbai airport. (Remember kids, the "I" in India is for Immodium) I arrived in a thoroughly foul mood after being stood up by my regular car service and resorting to the paid taxi from the airport. Dang, I hate Indicas! Got here, crawled to my very nicely appointed room away from the pulsing disco. First rate mattress...you sink in about 2 to 3 inches. Excellent choice of pillows. Where's Mrs. T when I need her? Went for the "rejuvenation" massage at the Aura. I am rejuvenated! Had the "Freedom" oil. Ask for Beema, best message this side of the Mirbeau Spa in Skaneatelas, NY and 1/3 the cost. Sunday brunch is a good value at Rs 1500 including unlimited drinks...1250 if you can't drink 'cause you're on advanced pharmaceuticals to kill the alien spore in you intestinal tract. Overall, a very decent place.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trainhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at The Park, Hyderabad and we are delighted to know that you were happy with the hotel and its services.

It is also great to see our hotel getting written in international media, frequently.

We also thank you for appreciating the services of our team member at the spa. Indeed, encouraging.

We look forward to welcome you again at The Park.

Best wishes
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park, Hyderabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I stayed at park hyderabad on 10-11th July, 2012. The rooms at the hotel are one of the best I have ever stayed. The rate they offered was quite reasonable for the property. The pool is very well located with the view of hussainsagar lake but it is small with lot of steps and it is difficult to swim in it. The breakfast spread was great and very tasty. The location of the hotel is not very good and is in one corner of the city though it is over looking the lake. But with it s awesome rooms i would definately recommend staying here. The room service and house keeping was very very slow and it seemed that due to low occupancy the hotel was low on staff. The hotel has very good spa and offers complimentary steam room service

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falsmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Must say what an experience to share. The Park Hyderabad really meets the international standards. Great place to relax and stay. Such a friendly staff you will not come accross. Hats off to the person who is leading this with a great passion........... Food was good and the style was even better.
Whenever i am here again i will surely visit this place just to enjoy and relax...... Thanks The Park.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subir_ghosh4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

You will just love this place. Beautiful decor...the way it lits up in the night ...is so lovely. We loved the ambience, the colour scheme everything. The all night open coffee house offes food which you would not find anywhere else. Customized to suit the needs of health conscious lot today. A must check in place

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmitabhChaturvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to see this review from you and thank you for your comments and feedback.

The Park, Hyderabad had laid a lot of emphasis to design and art and therefore each area of the hotel appears to be unique in its way.

The all day dining restaurant Verandah, which is referred by you, features lunch and dinner buffet and a variety of world cuisine in a-la-carte.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Park, Hyderabad.

Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park, Hyderabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
Taj Deccan
#23 of 343 in Hyderabad
789 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#11 of 343 in Hyderabad
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#27 of 343 in Hyderabad
877 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
#16 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hyderabad

Address: 22 Raj Bhavan Road, Hyderabad 500082, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: ₹ 4,841 - ₹ 7,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Hyderabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hyderabad is located in the heart of the city’s business and entertainment centre. This luxury boutique hotel is a breathtaking creation by Skidmore Owings & Merrill and is an infusion of modern day chicness with the ageless tradition of rich Hyderabadi art and craft. With a strong sense of social/environmental responsibility, the hotel has been certified as a ‘green building’ having achieved a LEED GOLD certification. The facilities here are top-notch with the very best in modern day technologies to perfectly complement the needs of both business and leisure travelers. In terms of night-out destinations, this hotel does not fail to impress and is home to some of the city’s choicest restaurants and lounges which are frequented not only by in-house guests but the city’s local residents as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Yatra, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your The Park Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing